Our Goal: Your Satisfaction

This is what our customers have said about us

 

 


very good
4.8 / 5
of 201 customer reviews
5 stars
163
4 stars
36
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0


  • Display all
  • Submit review now
Customer review from 12.07.2018
Amazing system, no issues with software and easy process!
Andreas writes on 11.07.2018
I have used Saal for a while now and i must say the turn around and the quality of work that i get from them is amazing, this is my first Wall decor and am looking forward to seeing how amazing it will be.
Robert writes on 11.07.2018
The software package was easy to use and there are features to simplify the design process for beginners whilst allowing professionals to flex their skills.

My photo book was put together within a few hours and arrived by post within 48 hours which I thought was very speedy and quicker than advertised!

The quality of the book is good. There were some photos which came out slightly poor which the software indicated were going to be 'good' quality which was disappointing.

To improve the software, I would suggest more layouts to select from, and the ability to view layouts for 8 photos (for example) or any other number of photos you want on the page before you actually drag and drop them onto there. It would be good if you could restrict the layout to one page instead of making the layout go over the two jointed pages.
Furthermore, it would be good to have more flexible use of the text box tools when using the auto-layout function.

The Saal Digital staff were always at hand to assist which was always good.

This service has the potential to be really good and I would recommend it.
Customer review from 10.07.2018
Being something of a amateur photographer and having the opportunity to apply a voucher to my purchase I thought I'd see how one of my pictures would look immortalised in print. I picked Alu-Dibond Butlerfinish which is metallic in nature by the look of it and thus the picture "interacts" with the lighting so as to appear differing and almost 3d depending on the angles. Given the picture I chose for this was a nature picture of a wood pigeon I was hoping that this would add a depth to the picture, and it seems to have worked rather well. My picture of the picture (attached) probably doesn't do it justice.
Customer review from 10.07.2018
The printing quality is incredible, the colour rendition is very accurate and the quality of the paper and design is superb!
I will be ordering more for sure.
Customer review from 09.07.2018
I got my photobook in the post last week and I was delighted. The quality was great and the delivery time was good too. I struggled a little at the beginning because the software wouldn't download for me. I then used the online version on the website to order, but being online it was quite slow and crashed at one point. Leaving me to start all over again. That part was frustrating but everything else was great. Any information or request I asked the team they got back to me and were very helpful. Have shown a few people the photobook and there was a lot of interest.
Elijah writes on 07.07.2018
The photobooklet I received was in amazing quality and it’s delivery time was spot on
I used the SAAL website to design and produce the product and it was simple to use and was no hassle at all
Adam writes on 06.07.2018
So i got this recommended to me by my mother who saw the advert online, and eventually got around to making a photobook as a gift for her birthday. Overall I am really pleased with the quality of the photobook it made a great gift and was really well made, my only quams with the service to be honest was the marketing side. The advert made it seem like the images would be directly sourced from my Instagram account, it didn't really highlight that I would need to download software (which wasn't a problem once you get the hand of it) and it actually made the experience better as you felt more in control. The voucher said that I would get £25 off my photobook however it only discounted £20, I still purchased it and am really pleased with it and would use the service again however.
Customer review from 05.07.2018
The wall decors quality is impressive! Really high quality, I really like them! :)
We had some problem with the delivery. It wasn't delivered the day and time slot I received through text. It was delivered the next day but after the time slot texted. The products arrived safe and in a great packaging.
Customer review from 05.07.2018
Very easy software to use, brilliant service and quick delivery, wasn’t so keen on the glossy pages so will keep that in mind for next time!
Masoud writes on 03.07.2018
The quality was great. Prints were exactly as it was described.
Devika writes on 02.07.2018
Earlier we used to have huge albums with beautiful photographs of special occasions and the whole family used to gather in anticipation to see the lovely moments captured together. Saal digital helped us relive those memories through our photo book in this digital era. I was amazed at the quality and speed of delivery. The software needs a few more upgrades, but its simple for anyone to use, and they were very kind to offer the voucher for the book. Thank you very much saal digital.
Chris writes on 30.06.2018
Ordered a canvas print of one of my photos, very good quality printing and looks great. There was on issue that part of the frame splintered and was protruding into the canvas. We contacted saal support and they immediately organised for a replacement to be sent out. The next one we received was wonderful, no faults with manufacturing and great quality print. I'm very impressed with the quality of the service.
Dominic writes on 29.06.2018
Amazing High Quality Pictures
Dominic writes on 29.06.2018
Very good Product, High quality pictures and book. Fantastic design options, which you can really personalise yourself. I would definilty reccommend saal and use them again and again.
Amazing, Brilliant , Products.
Customer review from 29.06.2018
Facebook
Customer review from 29.06.2018
Easy to use software fast awaiting delivery hopefully will be a good product that we can use in our wedding photography reviews to follow as soon as delivered
Matt writes on 27.06.2018
You guys have been very accommodating with my delays on processing my order, which is a credit to your customer service.
Sam writes on 26.06.2018
Amazing Software, very easy to use, Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a photobook.
Lorenzo writes on 26.06.2018
ottimo prodotto , qualità ottima, tempi di consegna soddisfacenti.
i colori rispettano totalmente quelli originali, la carta è resistente .
Nulla da aggiungere ottimo prodotto
Thomas writes on 26.06.2018
I was very impressed with the print quality but due to the cover being folded, the first and last prints have noticeable ridges, which may distort the image. This is particularly noticeable on photos with a dark background. I also think it would be better to be able to pick a thinner card/paper as I would prefer the paper thickness slightly less rigid. The software is easy to use however someone which might be new to the software could have more help by adding more pop up tutorials. Simple, but could be more visually interesting maybe using a little more colour. Overall the book was really great quality and you can feel and see it is made with care. Thank you saal
Customer review from 26.06.2018
A bit worried at first when downloading the software, my antivirus came up with a warning. I emailed customer service and got a quick response.

Software was easy to use, and I found the templates sped the process up.
Customer review from 25.06.2018
Excellent service. I wish the delivery time was quicker but as it's coming from Germany I can understand. Customer service at SAAL is absolutely phenomenal. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND their products. Great print quality for a reasonable price.
Riwaz writes on 23.06.2018
Amazing Software to design the booklets!
Tim writes on 22.06.2018
Quality:

Overall, the print quality is of a high standard but due to the cover being folded, the first and last prints have noticeable ridges, which may distort the image. This is particularly noticeable on photos with a dark background.

Software:

Overall, easy to use, but for someone new to the software some elements were not 100% self explanatory, so more pop up tutorials may be useful.

Website:

Self explanatory and simple, but could be more visually stimulating
Customer review from 20.06.2018
Fairly easy to use website creator - super fast delivery and excellent quality canvas. Would definitely use again and recommend!
Customer review from 20.06.2018
Fairly easy to use website creator - super fast delivery and excellent quality canvas. Would definitely use again and recommend!
Stu writes on 18.06.2018
I found out about Saal Digital through some photographer friends and couldn't believe the positive comments they were saying and after using my regular lab for years I thought what the hell give them a go. Never expected a three day turnaround either, one off prints like this usually take best part of 7-14 days.
I went to try the Diabond Aluminium print and when I received it I was awestruck, what quality, stunning colours.

Needless to say I am going to be using Saal Digital for the bulk of my one off specialised prints from now on.

First Class
Javier writes on 18.06.2018
It is a quick service with good results but the software is not very friendly.
Chris writes on 18.06.2018
This product was the second one I have made through the SAAL software. I ordered an acrilic wall art, 30cm x 20cm. This is by far the best product I’ve ever received with my own print. I was away on work when my room mate received it from the post man. He sent me a picture of it and knew it would be even more amazing in person. After getting home I immediately fell in love and already have it mounted in my living room. I will 100% be producing more prints through SAAL-DIGITAL..
Hollie writes on 17.06.2018
I have been wanting to put some of my photographs together in a book for some time now and I am so happy with the result. The website was really easy to use and there were lots of different options to choose from. Would definitely recommend and use the site again.
G writes on 15.06.2018
Always a pleasure to order from you
Roni writes on 15.06.2018
I ordered the acrylic glass print, which arrived fast and is a beautiful alternative to just a standard photo. As a photographer, I find these a stunning way to preserve some of my favourite pieces, and would also make a lovely gift for somebody else.
I will definitely be using Saal-digital again in the near future, many thanks. :)
Customer review from 14.06.2018
I received this phonebook within literally a few days of ordering it.

It's beautiful, professional and the delivery speed was fantastic.

Can't recommend this company enough.
Stephen writes on 14.06.2018
A fantastic product from start to finish. The matt finish is a really nice way to portray my photography.

I decided to try out the SAAL range of print products to see if they could offer my clients something more than my current range. I was particularly interested in the photo-books and I was amazed to see such a range of finishes and options from SAAL.

The software was very straightforward to use and is very responsive, I had no problem at all putting a phonebook together with their application. The hardest part was decided which photos to use! haha.

When I received the product I was blown away, the cover was beautifully printed and a very true colour representation. Then moving on to the actual pages, these were truly beautiful. The GSM was around 400 if not higher and the printed quality was superb!

I cannot say enough about SAAL and their superior products. I will certainly be using them in the future and offering products they can produce for my clients.

Would Highly Recommend.
Jenny writes on 14.06.2018
I have just received my first photo book. I have heard about Saal on photography groups, so I wanted to try it.
Delivery took just under a week, as it came from Germany but you could follow the progress. The book was slightly smaller then I expected but I probably just presumed it was a4.
Quality wise I am very impressed. The photos are of a far superior quality than other companies I have used. My photos were of waterfalls in Croatia and they are just lovely. The colours just stand out on the quality glossy paper. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. The paper thickness was of a good quality too. I am not sure how the binding will last but I hope the quality of the paper means the binding will be as well.
Alicja writes on 14.06.2018
WOW! I am totally impressed with the wall art décor. The quality of my photo canvas is incredible and with a fast delivery it came just on time for a perfect Father's Day present. Thank you so much Saal, I will be definitely using your services again! Highly recommended!
Angela writes on 14.06.2018
Easy to use software, not the greatest but it definitely does the job. Quick production, delivery and really well packaged. Beautiful quality print on the canvas, very sharp precise, much better than I thought it would be on canvas. Extremely happy. Would love to try a metal print.
ADINA writes on 14.06.2018
one word
AMAZING !
David writes on 08.06.2018
Great Service and Quality
Customer review from 07.06.2018
I purchased a wall decor. The picture is very clear. I am very happy with the printing quality. The order arrived on time and the customer service is just amazing. The image is just the same as the picture I took.
Sharron writes on 07.06.2018
I have now completed a new product review for Saal Digital UK as a way to introduce different types of wall art and presentation to my customers.
As an alternative to the usual framed prints or canvas I opted for Alu-Dibond which is an Aluminium composite panel with a polyethylene core. Among its many benefits it is sun, fade and water resistant. One of the big advantages of this product is that it can be used for indoor or outdoor use.
From ordering the final product only took 9 days to arrive which was great as the manufacture was completed in Germany. It was very well packaged and delivered in perfect condition by courier the process couldn’t be more seamless. The courier also issued a time slot which meant no waiting around for the delivery.
The Alu-Dibond itself is very strong and sturdy and surprisingly only 3mm thick so as a wall art in any setting would be nice and flush to a wall or comes with the options of various wall hanging mounts.
The image itself is outstanding, vibrant colours and crisp image with no loss of definition. The picture has been presented exactly as it was presented by myself. The overall finish is matt which I personally prefer and does have a very light sheen which is a lovely. With this finish if it was to be used outdoors you wouldn’t get a sun glare or high reflection value which is great.
Overall this product is sleek, stylish, beautiful and overall very well presented. I would definitely offer this as an alternative finish to any image as it is so versatile and I will definitely be offering it to my customers.
PETER writes on 07.06.2018
I had problems using the parcel tracking system once the package got to the UK - system would not accept my Saal order number
Customer review from 07.06.2018
I recently ordered a photo book and I must admit that the quality was way too good than what I expected. The ordering process was prompt, delivery was on time.
Angela writes on 06.06.2018
I purchased the Acrylic Glass wall decor. Using the online software was easy, the website was easily navigable too. Delivery was very speedy and I was kept informed for progress along the way. The item was as described and well packaged.
Matt writes on 05.06.2018
Super happy with my 2 new wall canvases. Brilliant quality and super super quick service ! I highly recommend these guys and I will be ordering more !
Customer review from 05.06.2018
I have used Saal for over a year now when putting albums together and the service and quality has always been exceptional.

I have received the wall art today and I have to say that the quality of the product and speed of delivery is just amazing. The image is perfectly sharpe and the colours are as shot. A great product. I will certainly be looking to continue to use Saal and their wall art will provide me with another avenue to produce and sell products of the highest standard.
Customer review from 05.06.2018
I am reviewing the alu dibond wall decor. Arrived very well packaged and the quality is fantastic. I thoroughly recommend this product , great product, great price!
Wendy writes on 04.06.2018
I have used this software in the past for my own wedding album and for a portfolio book to show case my photography
Customer review from 04.06.2018
I got a voucher and had the idea to make a photo booklet for a dear friend of mine who is moving with photos that represent beautiful memories to us. The booklet I ordered was a 20x20 one printed on a premium matte paper. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and finesse of the pages. I will definitely order again and I highly recommend Saal Digital.
Magnus writes on 04.06.2018
Saal Digital is a premium service. Their software actually competes with Adobe products in terms of quality and output - but for a better price. I rated 5 for every service except Quality - 4. And it's not because the quality is bad. It's because the print is a tiny bit smaller than expected, caused by the folded edges - and hopefully in the future, we get to pick a bigger size. All in all, Saal Digital is one of the best.
Pete writes on 04.06.2018
I have previously bought products from Saal -Digital and the service and quality is second to none.
Meggzz writes on 03.06.2018
Everything was amazing. The only downside I do have with it is the more images you add, the less quality of photo you have in the book. But all in all, I absolutely love the product! Would definitely recommend to everyone!
Ronnie writes on 02.06.2018
I am hugely impressed with both the quality of the product and the turnaround of the order. Importantly, the colour reproduction was in line with the image on my laptop. I placed the order on a Wednesday at 5pm and received the goods on Saturday at 9am. Will no doubt buy again.
Customer review from 02.06.2018
Initially I thought that it was going to be very difficult to make a photobook. However, after I started using the software I realised that it was pretty simple. If you know how to drag and drop and you have worked with programmes like power point you will be done in no time!
Andriambolantsoa writes on 02.06.2018
The software was as easy as it can get, helps with design if you are not into that stuff.
the ordering process is fairly easy too, but the most impressive is in the speed of the service, the item was dispatched one day after order, i have never seen such a speedy online printing service.
The delivery took 3 days through DHL service which is excellent too, and it arrived maybe even quicker than it was printed in the UK ( i think the service is from Germany).
The quality of the print was good, although the tissue/acrylic used was off white, and the black and white photos turned a little yellow, apart from that, the quality of the printing was excellent.
All in all, it was a good product, and could be one of the best out there in online printing
Malcolm writes on 02.06.2018
I was amazed at the quality of this photo book, I intentionally went for the cheapest most standard set up so if I ever order again which I will be doing soon, I know I will be super happy with the product. The paper is a nice weight and lays flat for those gorgeous double page spreads. The colour in the images is exactly as expected. And with minimal branding on the covers, it really does make it feel like yours! Can’t wait to order again.
Ewan writes on 02.06.2018
Very nice experience and tools on offer via the software are really helpful and customizable.
Customer review from 31.05.2018
Through Instagram product test advert
Customer review from 30.05.2018
Thank you for giving me the chance to test out your books. I am looking forward to seeing the final product and if i love it and i am sure i will i will put you forward to all my clients for wedding etc.

Thank you again

Mike Portlock


Your opinion is very important for us

Your comments will be sent directly to our management team, who will get back to you as soon as possible. We are looking forward to positive feedback, but it is also importance for us to learn why you are not satisfied with our service. Objective customer reviews will always be published at Saal Digital with your agreement. We ask for your understanding that unobjective comments or problems that are too specific will not be published, and reviews, that are too long, will be shortened.
Thank your for your comments
Please correctly fill out the fields marked with red.
You must accept our privacy policy
  • Please leave at lease one comment!
  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  •  
  •  
  • Do not publish this review
    image/* The file format is not allowed. 8 Maximum number of uploads reached. 4MB The maximum file size is {0} MB.
    Add a picture
  • Need a reply?
    In order to get back to you with our feedback, please inform us of your order number, or your name and phone number/e-mail address. Of course, you can also submit your comment anonymously.

  • Do not disclose my first name
  • In order to provide a more efficient service, please specify your order number. We are striving for improvement and are looking forward to your support.

Submit comment now