Our Goal: Your Satisfaction

This is what our customers have said about us

 

 


very good
4.8 / 5
of 244 customer reviews
5 stars
199
4 stars
42
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0


  • Display all
  • Submit review now
Jennifer writes on 20.09.2018
Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!!!
Customer review from 18.09.2018
Very much looking forward to seeing the wall decor product I ordered! I used the software to design and submit the image, which was easy to use and follow!
Pete writes on 18.09.2018
Excellent service as always great products and great delivery
Alexander writes on 17.09.2018
Brilliant quality, easy to use and arrives in good time!
Customer review from 14.09.2018
I'm am happy with the products but do think the quality of the picture could be improved.
Customer review from 13.09.2018
I applied for the product test of a wall decor. I got a 30x45 canvas of one of my original photos and colour me impressed. The software to design the canvas was quite intuitive and professional looking. I like that the store is integrated into the editing program. It makes it a more linear experience and very welcome.

The delivery and quality of the product are what truly amazes me. I hit order on 11.09.18 around noon time and received it today, 13.09.18 at 1230. Now I don't know where Saal makes and ships the products from but to do that in two days is impressive. I even selected standard shipping.

Now the quality of the product itself is fantastic. A sturdy feeling canvas that stretches enough not to rip but holds tight to the wood. The printing of the image holds all the details well. Depending on the light it can glean a bit and emphasize the texture of the canvas rather than the image, but that's only nitpicking because there is seriously nothing really wrong at all!

Thank you Saal for the chance to test your product but also for producing an amazing canvas!
Customer review from 11.09.2018
I have had several photobooks made through Saal now and every book is always as good as the last.
Customer review from 10.09.2018
Website, design and process was very straightforward and intuitive (One comment is that the basket did not show if there was an item in it or not?).

Awaiting delivery of item to see quality.
Customer review from 05.09.2018
Fantastic Service as ever. I use Saal as my trusted wedding book supplier
Customer review from 03.09.2018
The phonebook design app was easy and quick to use. I usually have a difficult time with other applications books but for me this was fast and easy. thank you so much for being an amazing company.
Customer review from 03.09.2018
So far i have ordered wall art from Saal Digital and i am so impressed on the quality of it. i have just used there website to order a phonebook through there one minute set up and it was brilliant so easy to use would highly recommend this company
Customer review from 01.09.2018
I’ve been contemplating getting some of my photography blown up and printed for use in a gallery so picked a few out and sent them off to you guys to see what the quality would be like.
I have to say I am absolutely blown away by not only the quality of the printing but also the finish and paper used, I am absolutely delighted with them and can’t thank you enough.
I will definitely be using you in the very near future, and look forward to working with you as my photography and gallery shows grow.
Thank you so so much ! I’ve had the biggest smile in my face since I received them !
Customer review from 29.08.2018
I have to say i wasn't expecting the book to be the quality it is....every page laminated for a start.....i am an artist who does photo realistic auto drawings in graphite....i never do prints as i have never found someone who can produce the print the same as the original...i have now....
Customer review from 28.08.2018
VERY EASY TO USE SOFTWARE , GREAT LAYOUTS
Chamitha writes on 26.08.2018
I Have used Saal Digital before as well ...
As a customer, I would always recommend Saal Digital company is the best so far I found from a long time I been trying to find some good online service like this so since I found this company there the best company.
110% great quality
110% Best service and fast delivery
110% Best software (I can manage however I want it)
Thanks again to the company and the staff all the best !!!
Customer review from 26.08.2018
Best quality print I've had so far. Would definitely order again.
Cathrine writes on 25.08.2018
I would love to complete your survey, if you send it again, after I receive the photo book, I have just submitted.
So far I think your website is leaps and bounds ahead of the others I have tried. Your site is clear to follow, especially for first timers. I gave up on two previous sites before finding yours, and your site made it a pleasure to put together a digital photo book for my grandson, showing when he was a baby. He is only two years old, and will be getting a new baby brother or sister in October. I wanted to show him, through the pictures, that he was once like the new baby, to try to explain that the baby will grow up to be like he is.
It is important to me, that is why I didn't settle for the other websites.
Customer review from 25.08.2018
Absolutely outstanding Quality and Service, products alway arrive before date stated, Beautiful Quality, Just recieved my canvass for my studio and absolutely delighted with it. Will defiantly be using this company for my clients, Already in the process of ordering another Photo book.

Claire Davidson Photography
Customer review from 24.08.2018
The only issue that I have had with the sw is that it wasn't clear where the cutoff was at the edge of the page, as a result the images in my first phonebook were slightly more cropped than expected
Customer review from 22.08.2018
SAAL have been a very reliable print company for me over the past year. The ease of producing a photobook, along with high quality materials, great customer service and good value for money ..... I'd happily recommend SAAL to any professional photographer or enthusiast ........... thankyou.
Customer review from 19.08.2018
A friend (photographer) tagged me in a Facebook post.
AShley writes on 13.08.2018
Brilliant system helping develop great looking results
Customer review from 10.08.2018
I have used you now for several different products from photo books to alubonded wall art and each time the items are brilliant and arrive earlier than expected. I now use you as my sole supplier for my business.
Customer review from 09.08.2018
I love your service. Pure quality!
Customer review from 08.08.2018
Brilliant service clean and crisp, better service and quality than other photobooks, highly recommend
Customer review from 08.08.2018
I recently ordered a Alu-Dibond Butlerfinish Plaque for the front of my premises. I designed the layout using the included Saal software which was very simple and allowed a great deal of flexibility. When the plaque arrived I was blown away (really, seriously amazed!) at the quality and sharpness of the reproduction and the eye catching nature of the Aluminium backing. My design included some of my aerial photographs, and the way the aluminium enhanced the water and sky in these images is incredible.

Another huge win for Saal, and a VERY satisfied customer, Saal will remain my No.1 go-to for quality output.
Greg writes on 08.08.2018
I am extremely happy with my photobook from Saal-Digital. It is done to the highest standards and really exceeded my expectations! Pictures are sharp and crisp, colours are vibrant and saturate but more important true to the picture I see on my screen. The binding is flawless and the book itself is a piece of art.

Software is easy to use and very capable. The way you order your products is very easy and hassle free. Deliver was pretty fast so no complaints whatsoever.

I am going to order again from Saal-Digital again.
Customer review from 07.08.2018
Thank you so much, service was excellent and the creating the photobook was super easy! Thank you!
Brian writes on 03.08.2018
Excellent product/price and delivery.
Will use again.
Customer review from 02.08.2018
such an easy experience

so user friendly, 10/10 for customer care as well!
Angus writes on 30.07.2018
Thank you Saal Digital for providing me with this mini photobook! I have never printed my own photos before so this is a first for me.

Review: The design of the photobook has a transparent protective front and back cover to keep the individual pages clean and protected. I was surprised to find the shipping cost for this would have been £4.95. I thought this was substantial considering the booklet is less than a centimeter thick and weights only 67 grams. The booklet alone would have cost £8.50 for a 10cm x 15cm print with 12 pages (printed both sides). While I appreciated the opportunity to be able to test this product, I feel the overall value of what it would have cost was poor and doesn’t represent good value for middle class photographers. The total cost would have been £13.50 which I think is not good value. When the booklet arrived, I found it was printed in a textured style which I didn’t want. This could have been a mistake myself, however, I would have preferred if the downloadable software was more clear with how the booklet would be printed.

Overall 3/5
Customer review from 30.07.2018
Amazing Company, Fantastic Products, Great Quality and really quick on delivery, will most certainly be using all the time
Jaffer writes on 29.07.2018
The photobook arrived much earlier than I had expected. Very nicely packaged and beautifully produced book.
The quality of Fuji Crystal archive paper is incredibly good, I won’t hesitate to get some of my exhibition images printed by Saal Team on this paper.
Now, I am preparing my images for the next photo book which got to be by Saal.
Thank you Saal Team for being so helpful during the production of my first book.

Jaffer Bhimji
Phil writes on 27.07.2018
Found this site very easy to use, looking forward to receiving the photobook
Andrew writes on 27.07.2018
Easy to use website and perfect quality print, really happy with everything and will definitely use again for more.
Customer review from 23.07.2018
Easy to use App, Excellent service. this is the second item ordered in less than a week as the first one was fantastic
Customer review from 23.07.2018
me encantan vuestros books!!!! estoy encantada! en cuanto lo reciba os digo!
Nichola writes on 22.07.2018
A good website with an excellent choice of products and editing options. We kept ours relatively simple but it is easy to see that you really could create a one off design piece if you so wanted.

I had a few technical issues using the software but am no pro when it comes to using computers. In particular getting the images to fit full frame while using the auto layout options. Maybe this could be simplified a little.

Overall a great package which by the looks of it will deliver a lovely product in quick time. Very much looking forward to receiving our photo book.
Ginger writes on 21.07.2018
I have no idea.. but I am so glad to have you a part of my photography printing/
John writes on 20.07.2018
I was pleasantly happy with the product received, but the delivery time would put me off ordering again & the software for building the Phonebook was a little frustrating.
Customer review from 19.07.2018
Very good quality product and very quick delivery time as well.
Customer review from 18.07.2018
What an amazing service, everything on one site. Moving forward I will be able to offer my customers an endless amount of options for their images.

Doing this I know that I will get a 10/10 service and sleep better In the knowledge that the order will be delivered and perfect every time
andrew writes on 14.07.2018
really love the quality of the products from saal digital the website is easy to use and is timeless when using the service
Customer review from 12.07.2018
Amazing system, no issues with software and easy process!
Andreas writes on 11.07.2018
I have used Saal for a while now and i must say the turn around and the quality of work that i get from them is amazing, this is my first Wall decor and am looking forward to seeing how amazing it will be.
Robert writes on 11.07.2018
The software package was easy to use and there are features to simplify the design process for beginners whilst allowing professionals to flex their skills.

My photo book was put together within a few hours and arrived by post within 48 hours which I thought was very speedy and quicker than advertised!

The quality of the book is good. There were some photos which came out slightly poor which the software indicated were going to be 'good' quality which was disappointing.

To improve the software, I would suggest more layouts to select from, and the ability to view layouts for 8 photos (for example) or any other number of photos you want on the page before you actually drag and drop them onto there. It would be good if you could restrict the layout to one page instead of making the layout go over the two jointed pages.
Furthermore, it would be good to have more flexible use of the text box tools when using the auto-layout function.

The Saal Digital staff were always at hand to assist which was always good.

This service has the potential to be really good and I would recommend it.
Customer review from 10.07.2018
Being something of a amateur photographer and having the opportunity to apply a voucher to my purchase I thought I'd see how one of my pictures would look immortalised in print. I picked Alu-Dibond Butlerfinish which is metallic in nature by the look of it and thus the picture "interacts" with the lighting so as to appear differing and almost 3d depending on the angles. Given the picture I chose for this was a nature picture of a wood pigeon I was hoping that this would add a depth to the picture, and it seems to have worked rather well. My picture of the picture (attached) probably doesn't do it justice.
Customer review from 10.07.2018
The printing quality is incredible, the colour rendition is very accurate and the quality of the paper and design is superb!
I will be ordering more for sure.
Customer review from 09.07.2018
I got my photobook in the post last week and I was delighted. The quality was great and the delivery time was good too. I struggled a little at the beginning because the software wouldn't download for me. I then used the online version on the website to order, but being online it was quite slow and crashed at one point. Leaving me to start all over again. That part was frustrating but everything else was great. Any information or request I asked the team they got back to me and were very helpful. Have shown a few people the photobook and there was a lot of interest.
Elijah writes on 07.07.2018
The photobooklet I received was in amazing quality and it’s delivery time was spot on
I used the SAAL website to design and produce the product and it was simple to use and was no hassle at all
Adam writes on 06.07.2018
So i got this recommended to me by my mother who saw the advert online, and eventually got around to making a photobook as a gift for her birthday. Overall I am really pleased with the quality of the photobook it made a great gift and was really well made, my only quams with the service to be honest was the marketing side. The advert made it seem like the images would be directly sourced from my Instagram account, it didn't really highlight that I would need to download software (which wasn't a problem once you get the hand of it) and it actually made the experience better as you felt more in control. The voucher said that I would get £25 off my photobook however it only discounted £20, I still purchased it and am really pleased with it and would use the service again however.
Customer review from 05.07.2018
The wall decors quality is impressive! Really high quality, I really like them! :)
We had some problem with the delivery. It wasn't delivered the day and time slot I received through text. It was delivered the next day but after the time slot texted. The products arrived safe and in a great packaging.
Customer review from 05.07.2018
Very easy software to use, brilliant service and quick delivery, wasn’t so keen on the glossy pages so will keep that in mind for next time!
Masoud writes on 03.07.2018
The quality was great. Prints were exactly as it was described.
Devika writes on 02.07.2018
Earlier we used to have huge albums with beautiful photographs of special occasions and the whole family used to gather in anticipation to see the lovely moments captured together. Saal digital helped us relive those memories through our photo book in this digital era. I was amazed at the quality and speed of delivery. The software needs a few more upgrades, but its simple for anyone to use, and they were very kind to offer the voucher for the book. Thank you very much saal digital.
Chris writes on 30.06.2018
Ordered a canvas print of one of my photos, very good quality printing and looks great. There was on issue that part of the frame splintered and was protruding into the canvas. We contacted saal support and they immediately organised for a replacement to be sent out. The next one we received was wonderful, no faults with manufacturing and great quality print. I'm very impressed with the quality of the service.
Dominic writes on 29.06.2018
Amazing High Quality Pictures
Dominic writes on 29.06.2018
Very good Product, High quality pictures and book. Fantastic design options, which you can really personalise yourself. I would definilty reccommend saal and use them again and again.
Amazing, Brilliant , Products.
Customer review from 29.06.2018
Facebook
Customer review from 29.06.2018
Easy to use software fast awaiting delivery hopefully will be a good product that we can use in our wedding photography reviews to follow as soon as delivered


Your opinion is very important for us

Your comments will be sent directly to our management team, who will get back to you as soon as possible. We are looking forward to positive feedback, but it is also importance for us to learn why you are not satisfied with our service. Objective customer reviews will always be published at Saal Digital with your agreement. We ask for your understanding that unobjective comments or problems that are too specific will not be published, and reviews, that are too long, will be shortened.
Thank your for your comments
Please correctly fill out the fields marked with red.
You must accept our privacy policy
  • Please leave at lease one comment!
  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No comment

    What troubled you most?

  •  
  •  
  • Do not publish this review
    image/* The file format is not allowed. 8 Maximum number of uploads reached. 4MB The maximum file size is {0} MB.
    Add a picture
  • Need a reply?
    In order to get back to you with our feedback, please inform us of your order number, or your name and phone number/e-mail address. Of course, you can also submit your comment anonymously.

  • Do not disclose my first name
  • In order to provide a more efficient service, please specify your order number. We are striving for improvement and are looking forward to your support.

Submit comment now