We take the protection of your personal data very seriously. Through the following information, you will be informed, which types of data will be collected and for which purposes, and to what extent will the data be accessible for a third party. It is unavoidable that the following data, which are transmitted to us by your browser, will be automatically saved in the server statistics:

  • browser type/version
  • type of the operating system
  • referer URL (the last visited website)
  • hostname of the connected computer (IP address)
  • time of the server request

As a rule, these data cannot be attributed to any specific person. They will not be combined with other data sources either, and will be deleted after the statistical analysis.

Your image data 
At Saal Digital, your image data are always in a secure environment, as we stick strictly to the regulations of the privacy policy. We can ensure that your personal data will not be transmitted to a third party for commercial or other purposes.

 

Information on social media:

Privacy policy for the use of Twitter

The functions of Twitter are integrated in our website, which are provided by Twitter Inc., Twitter, Inc. 1355 Market St, Suite 900, San Francisco, CA 94103, USA. Through the use of twitter and the function "retweet", the websites you visited will be connected to your Twitter account and other users will be notified. The data will also be transmitted to Twitter. 

We have to point out that as provider of the websites, we have no access to the transmitted data and the purposes for which they are used by Twitter. For further information on the privacy policy of Twitter, please visit http://twitter.com/privacy. You can adjust the settings of the private policy under http://twitter.com/account/settings.

 

Privacy policy for the use of Facebook plugins (the like button)

The plugins of the social network Facebook are integrated in our website, which are provided by Facebook, 1601 South California Avenue, Palo Alto, CA 94304, USA. These plugins can be recognized through the Facebook logo or the "Like button" on our website. Here is an overview of the Facebook plugins: http://developers.facebook.com/docs/plugins/.

If you visit our websites, a direct connection will be established between your browser and the Facebook server through the plugins. In other words, Facebook will be notified that you have visited our websites with your IP address. By clicking on the like button while being logged in in your Facebook account, you can link the contents of our websites to your Facebook profile, through which Facebook can attribute the visit of your websites to your account.

We have to point out that as provider of the websites, we have no accessible to the transmitted data and the purposes for which they are used by Facebook. For further information concerning the privacy policy of Facebook, please visit https://www.facebook.com/policy.php. If you do not want your visit of our websites to be associated with your Facebook account, please log out of Facebook.

Reorder service and related functions

The reorder service and its related functions are included in your photo products and your order. You can cancel this service at any time by sending an enquiry to support(at)saal-digital.co.uk. The reorder service makes it possible for you to reorder the same project without uploading the project data again. In addition, you can also view your project online and share it with your family or friends. Depending on the options selected, it is also possible for your family or friends to order the project themselves.

Security of personal and payment data

Your personal and payment data will be transmitted securely through SSL (Secure-Socket-Layer). Credit card data will not be saved. They will be directly transmitted to our payment partner and will also be directly processed. Our website and other systems are also secured through corresponding technical and organisational measures to avoid data loss, any unwanted acess to your data, any unwanted changes to your data, or disclosure of your data by any third party.