Our Goal; Your Satisfaction

This is what our customers have to say


very good
4.9 / 5
of 303 customer reviews
5 stars
285
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0


  • Display all
  • Submit review now
Stephen writes on 23.05.2017
I recieved my photo book today and I have to say I was hesitant about what the quality was going to be like. Well I had no need to worry because when I opened the book I instantly knew that this was of the best quality I have ever seen my photos printed outstanding saal digital thank you....
Steve writes on 23.05.2017
I recently ordered a 28x28cm photobook as a trial, as I had never done anything like this before.

The software installed smoothly onto my PC, and I found it both easy and intuitive to use.

For my album, I used a mixture of older, low quality digital pictures from 15 years ago, along with more recent higher quality images, all on a matte paper, and found all of the results looked good, even when spread out over 2 pages. And I used another large format picture which runs over both front and rear covers in gloss, and this produced a dramatic impact, enticing the reader to view inside.

A quality product, which I am happy to recommend for future use.
Customer review from 23.05.2017
Everything about the Saal experience is excellent.
Customer review from 22.05.2017
I recently ordered a photo book as a present for my mum. Obviously I selected (mostly) good quality images to use in the book itself, but I have to say that the end product is simply amazing. Especially the two page panorama shots; when opened you can't even notice the page joins and these look like one complete photo instead of (as happens in other books) looking like two halves of a photo on adjacent pages. Needless to say my mum was totally thrilled with it and can't wait to show other family members as well as her friends. I will recommend SAAL to others as I believe they are the best at what they do.
Jay writes on 22.05.2017
I was very interested to try out the photobooks from SAAL! I am a professional photographer specialising in fashion and modelling photography as well as portraits, weddings and commercial photography services. I will producing many prints and photobooks for my clients! Saal provided great service and production with a high quality photobook! I am very impressed.

I look forward to using Saal again for my printing photography projects.
Chera writes on 19.05.2017
I ordered an A3 diabond for my mum as part of surprise gift for her birthday. She said it was the best gift she has ever received.

The software and the installation of the software was easy peasy to use but I found it difficult to place the image into the correct size of the outlines that were give, but with perseverance I managed to get the image placed.

THe image is clear, sharp and the colours are beautiful and most importantly my mum has the image up on the wall and has its own pride of place.

Thank you Saal Digital, keep up the good work
Dave writes on 19.05.2017
I ordered the Aluminium Diabond 80x20 frame with the voucher I have received. The download and installation of the software was very easy and simple to do.

However when selecting the size (80x20) I tried to place my 80x20 image into the allotted space, My image would not fit. After umpteen attempts to resize the image to fit to the template it still would not work without the image perspectives not working out correctly.

In the end I ended up having to resize my image to a different size than 80x20 and then place that into the template given, again after much playing about and resizing I eventually made the image fit correctly into the template.

I did not get a mount on the reverse of the image as I knew I could do that myself (which has now been done).

Overall I am very satisfied with the final product but the time it took to resize the image was quite frustrating.

I would recommend anyone to get a product from Sale Digital.

Dave
Customer review from 19.05.2017
I am still a new customer with Saal-Digital but just wanted to take the time to say that every order I have made through your service has went very smoothly and the customer support has been outstanding, keep up the great work.
philip writes on 19.05.2017
Very good product excellent quality looks good on the wall and gets lots of positive comments.
David writes on 18.05.2017
So please to have found this company. Taking advantage of your trial offer, I recently ordered a photobook. The colour reproduction is solid with really great quality and resolution. The colours have depth & detail in the grading. The software was quick to download and install and easy to use. Really quite intuitive. One refinement I would suggest though is if there was a filter [on/off] to exclude those pictures already used. The options for the finished product were also very good. Where it really excels is the lay-flat pages, meaning you can lay a design cross the full width without needing to worry about losing your image in the gutter. Delivery was really fast with a note from them say it had been printed by morning of the following day. Shipping was swift also considering it has come from Germany. That’s German efficiency for you. I recommend them. SAAL Books http://www.saal-digital.co.uk
patrick writes on 17.05.2017
Definitely the best quality and service i have used to date especially your software
i found it outstanding compared to your competitors.....
keep up the good work.
Regards
Patrick Fullerton Photography
Customer review from 16.05.2017
The photobook is the best i've seen so far, the images are sharp and colours are correct, and fine quality paper and hard glossy cover - it is a stunning book.

The software was quick to download but took some time to navigate but that wasn't really an issue at all, uploading images was easy and fast. Delivery was very quick, no excessive packing, and signed for delivery.

My favourite printing company

Highly recommended!! (^_^)
Customer review from 16.05.2017
Just put an order in for a wall canvas as I was so impressed with the quality of my recent phonebook! Can't wait for it to arrive!
Customer review from 15.05.2017
This is my second review, as part of the free trail for photobooks. The whole experience has been brilliant. The book quality is excellent and the photos we chose look fantastic over the 2 page spread. The software was fairly easy to use, a little trying at times but overall very good. delivery was a little delayed but wasn't a problem. So, to sum up the whole experience......Loved it and will use it again!!!!
Customer review from 15.05.2017
Thank you for your amazing quality foam board delivered in less than 1 week to the uk.
I have published the image onto my Facebook page SarahJaynePhotography. The wall art is now on show in my front window for everyone to see and i will highly recommend you. Many thanks, Sarah
David writes on 15.05.2017
I am absolutely thrilled with my Glossy Photobook XT! IT looks stunning.
The software was so easy to download and use, and the quality of the pages and print are out of this world. The colours are amazing. I will definitely be purchasing another book soon. Thank you.
Swati writes on 15.05.2017
Thank you Saal Digital UK for giving me opportunity to test the photobook.This is my review. I can't really put into words my amazement when I took my photobook out of the box after that I couldn't take my eyes off from the book. I don’t even know how many times I've seen that album. The book is beautiful from the padded cover to the colours & good quality of pages that bring my photos to life. Great software to upload and design.
Johnny writes on 10.05.2017
Got my acrylic wall print through from @saal.digital.uk. It looks absolutely amazing, and I'm just wondering where I'm going to hang it. The quality is great and I'd never had anything printed on acrylic before, so it's nice to see one of my images in a different medium. It really suits landscape images. Turnaround time was very impressive. I'll definitely be using them again in the future as they knock other 'printers' out of the water with quality and speed of delivery.
Gerry writes on 09.05.2017
Wow...my lay flat photobook is amazing! from down loading the software to setting up and designing my book it has been a breeze and something I have really enjoyed doing. The quality of the glossy pages is amazing and really shows of my photos from NewZealand in the best way possible! Thank you
Customer review from 08.05.2017
Overwhelmed with how fantastic a service Saal digital provide. I will most certainly be using them again, and recommending to all.
Customer review from 05.05.2017
I am very pleased with my photo booklet, once again your service is excellent from downloading software to the delivery.
My photos were reproduced exactly as I would have wished, excellent colour representation.
I will certainly be ordering again soon
Customer review from 04.05.2017
Such great quality, will be ordering again!
Customer review from 04.05.2017
Wow, such good quality. Products make brilliant gifts. Thank you
Debra writes on 04.05.2017
I was privileged to get a £40 voucher to do a photobook from Saal, this is my review. I can't really put into words my amazement when I took my photobook out of the box. The book is beautiful from the soft cover to the colours that bring my photos to life.
I have done photobooks with other people and this company has produced the best, it's outstanding, they have managed to make me so proud of the photos and everything they have done has shown care from production to delivery. Thank you Saal and your team. Will be using you from now on.
Sital writes on 03.05.2017
Great Service,
outstanding Wall Décor which I have purchased. the Quality and the print finish is outstanding.
absolutely love this. Saal Digital thank you so much. this wall décor is outstanding and lights up the room. Quality and service 10/10.
Lynne writes on 03.05.2017
Another quality item from Saal Digital, this time a photo book. Very impressed with the quality of the book cover and the printed images. Colours are represented exactly. The photo book lays completely flat which is good for viewing panoramic pages. Turnaround from uploading images to delivery of my book was only 4 days. I would not hesitate in recommending Saal Digital for their photo books.
John writes on 02.05.2017
This is the third review I have written for SAAL Digital once again from another product test promotion. I decided to use the booklet voucher as part payment to order three booklets from the company so rather than a completely free product to test I used it as a discount on the three books.

After two previous product test promotions I was accepted for I knew I would have no issues with quality. Every time I have used SAAL Digital I have been blown away by the finished article. The finish is beautiful with a semi transparent plastic cover on both the front and back to protect the pages, which is a very nice touch.

The booklets were put together using the downloaded SAAL Digital program, which once again is very easy to navigate and you can customise each page and design the whole product easily. You even have options to change the opacity of images, which I did use on the rear page to put an image of myself on the back faintly.

With their software you are fully aware of the price of the finished product from the very start, which again is good, there is no added costs apart from delivery at the end. I have used companies that add extra costs at the final stages and you end up paying more than advertised. Everything from the design all the way to the payment takes place in the software and it takes a couple of minutes for the final upload onto their system.

Delivery takes a few days and it arrives well protected in the package and again, I cannot fault the quality. The pages are pretty heavyweight and the images are vibrant. Once again SAAL have impressed me enough to continue to keep their software on my computer and I do intend to use the company for future needs. I have applied for and received their business use discount which is another incentive to continue with the company.
Graham writes on 02.05.2017
My canvas print in floating frame is superb.
The quality of the printing and the standard of workmanship of the frame is excellent.
The packaging was extremely good and the time from ordering to receiving the finished product was very short.
Highly recommended.
Debra writes on 02.05.2017
This is the first time I have used Saal, I have an exhibition coming up and needed just one more photo to be done. I used Saal because I have become disillusioned with another company I used. I am not disappointed and glad I chose this company, the colour and production is outstanding, packed well, and impressed with the protection film over the picture to protect from fingerprints when unwrapping etc. Highly recommended this company for care, production, quality, and delivery. Thank you Saal.
Tina writes on 02.05.2017
I ordered 2 sets of wall art; 1 on the Artists Canvas and 1 set in Alu- Dibond. Both sets are amazing and so much better than anything else I have ever seen. I love everything about this company and will be looking at placing further orders soon.
Peter writes on 28.04.2017
I took advantage of the voucher to purchase a photo book and review it. I can honestly say that this book i created was one of the best i have made. I have exhibitions and also sell a few of my images and if the prints are of the same high quality as the book , then i will be using Saal quite often. The software was easy to use and maneuver around. I think Saal has offered great service and quality products and i am now wondering what image to put on my Wall Decor.
DARREN writes on 27.04.2017
I am so very pleased with my Canvas. This is a very important photo to me, and when I ordered it I was a bit apprehensive. Well I needn't have been, the quality of the canvas is 100%, really clear and crisp. The delivery time was very quick and in fact arrived 2 days before the estimated delivery date. I will definitely use Saal-Digital when ordering my next canvas. A very happy customer indeed. Thank you
Customer review from 27.04.2017
I love taking photos and when my friend forwarded me details of saal-digital looking for people for a product trial I jumped at the chance. I was chosen to trial a product and was sent a £50 voucher towards the cost of wall art-instead of having one picture done, I went for 3. It was easy, the hard part was choosing the photos! I downloaded the free software, uploaded my photos and waited excitedly. When they arrived a few days later I was not disappointed, my photos look beautiful. The quality is superb and I am more than happy with the results. Thank you for the opportunity to trial your Company, I will definitely use you again and I will recommend your Company to my friends and family
Customer review from 26.04.2017
The prints I ordered arrived quickly and well packaged but not over packaged. The colour prints are richly coloured with a bounce to them. The black and white prints are superb throughout the tonal range and combined with a gloss finish give a wow factor when shown
jonathan writes on 26.04.2017
Received the photobooklet just a few days after ordering. Having already had a hardback photobook, I did notice a difference in quality between the products. However, the hardback is a premium product (and more expensive). The quality of the photos in the photobooklet are very clear and vivid and the 20x20 size means its a nice product to have on the coffee table as a conversation starter. Saal have offered a great service and great product and would recommend them and will be using them for future prints
Susan writes on 26.04.2017
This fair review is in exchange for receiving this photobook from Saal-Digital. Really pleased with the quality of the photos. Liked the thickness of the pages which enhanced the appearance of the photos. Very prompt at making the album, keeping in touch with me about the delivery. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer review from 26.04.2017
I had already ordered one of the photobooks for wedding clients.
I ordered the white leather look book with the couples' names and wedding date on the cover enclosed in a white box.
When I delivered it, the bride actually cried when she saw it. That's when I knew this would be my new book for wedding clients.
I ordered another through the facebook promotion(for testers) and this is what I show new clients as a sample book.
The quality of the photo paper is excellent and the book looks extremely nice in it's white presentation box.
Very impressed
paul writes on 26.04.2017
We are so pleased with the photo book. The quality is excellent and the Lie flat layout is brilliant . The picture quality has uploaded fantastically from my PC and the size is perfect. I would be better prepared next time I use you site as I did get confused on the left hand side options, but I was short on time making the book so my own fault next time I will spend more time perfecting the tiny mistakes I have noticed all my own fault . IE boarders not equal etc etc ..I love the book and will be ordering again Postage was a great price to be honest I felt nearly £40.00 was a little bit steep for casual printing. I would only buy again if on offer or if it was a wedding album i was producing etc etc . Thanks for the product . I will recommend your company thanks
Ray writes on 26.04.2017
I am an amateur photographer.... But beginning to gain in confidence... I have a photo book and a brushed aluminium large black and white from you guys. Both are of excellent quality and hopefully soon I will be ordering stuff for clients from you. I am chuffed to bits.... Everyone without exception be it at home, evening class or work has been do impressed by your quality products.
Jim writes on 26.04.2017
So Excited to open my delivery today, i was not disappointed the Quality is excellent, I ordered this as just starting out in Photography in my area and wanted something to show people what kind of end product they can purchase. Saal Digital have exceeded expectations and get my custom in the future. Thank you so much for giving me the opportunity to review this product i will recommend your company to all my friends
Customer review from 25.04.2017
I'm so happy with my photo book. I've been doing photography for a while now and decided to put some of favorites into a hard back photo book. My photos look amazing spread over 2 pages and it's easier to show people the book, rather than setting up the laptop or tv.
The quality of the book is excellent, delivery was very prompt and quicker than expected and yes, i'll be using the service again.
Newmage writes on 25.04.2017
I have no doubt in your ability to produced excellent print. I was highly impressed with my first phonebook and I am sure this will come out well too. Will always use your services. Thank you for the free voucher.
Jo writes on 24.04.2017
After searching for stunning and unique ways to offer my clients their images and to showcase my own work I have finally found a wonderful photo book from Saal Digital UK I was lucky enough to meet the team at the recent Photography show and they were very helpful and filled my bag with sample papers, swatches etc. I was in heaven! Delightful products, efficient, easy to use service and prompt delivery. I am more than pleased with the quality of this item and am so excited to help my clients create a book like this that will be cherished for years to come.
cheryl writes on 24.04.2017
Review taken from my Facebook page @cherylforemanphotography
Super excited! i have just opened a package that came today...i have been looking forward to receiving it. I had the opportunity to review a wall art canvas print from Saal.digital.uk. I was a little sceptical but I have to say, from uploading my image to receiving the finished piece of art I am very impressed. I have used other professional online printing companies and have been satisfied with the service and product, however the quality of both product and service from Saal Digital was outstanding. The software was very easy to use and I was kept up to date with the progress of my print via email. When i opened the package today I was very pleased with my canvas. I will definitely be using Saal again and I am confident to recommend and use this printing company for my photography clients.
Customer review from 24.04.2017
I received my new print on PVC foamboard. Having used Saal before I was expecting the best quality and am pleased to say I was not disappointed. The clarity and colour are superb.
The software as always is straightforward to use, from deciding the type of project, to uploading images and customizing the layout.
Definitely recommended.
Matthew writes on 24.04.2017
I am absolutely amazed with the quality of the finished product and the speed and ease of use of the software.

The colours are bright and the finish makes them really pop. The image is sharp and has all the details.

I will be using Saal digital again
Customer review from 24.04.2017
I trust saal-digital to deliver a quality print as before. I have it used it before and no doubt, I will continue to use it. Very impressed with all my orders so far.

Thank you.
Steve writes on 21.04.2017
Couldn't be happier with my photo, and the brushed metal finish compliments my subject so well. Big thanks folk.
Gav writes on 21.04.2017
First time with SAAL, brilliant service, great quality and easy to use software. What is there not to like. Far better than other providers I have used. Will be using again and again.....
Jonathan writes on 21.04.2017
Superb finish to products and fast turn around, highly recommended.
Customer review from 20.04.2017
I received my Alu-Dibond 40 x 50 print quickly and it was well packaged and the quality of the print is exceptional, the software was easy to use and my order was uploaded quickly, I would highly recommend you try saal digital, I have had photo albums from them which again have been of a high quality and quick delivery, I have now ordered further print items from saal and am looking forward to seeing them
Ken writes on 20.04.2017
Received my photo-book and was extremely happy with it. The quality was to the highest standard. The whole experience from creating to delivery was seamless. I always give a honest review and the only thing was the price, I thought it was a tab expensive.

Great service & great quality, i will have no hesitation recommending the photo-book
Johnny writes on 20.04.2017
I just received my photobook and I am REALLY impressed. I did a collection of my landscape images that come in larger print sizes, something I can show to people at the stalls at art fairs if they want to see a larger range of what I do, and this fits the ticket perfectly. I must say, the quality is excellent (What a hassle I had with printing quality from a company who shall remain nameless when I was producing my Graded Unit book a few years ago - Not good). The printing is excellent and the colours well represented and exactly as I wanted them. The paper quality too is impressive, with extremely heavy pages that are great to flick through, and I won't be worried about clients being a little rough with it. The version I decided to try was padded on the outside and is a great addition to an already impressive book. This would make it ideal for wedding photographers offering a printed photobook to clients, and I would thoroughly recommend trying this company out. Turnaround time, too, was impressive. I uploaded my book last Monday and received notification on Tuesday that It was dispatched. Cant get quicker than that.
Customer review from 20.04.2017
As a new business, we are always looking of ways to show our work. When the offer of a FREE photobook came up, we jumped at the chance even if a little sceptical at first. We tendered our application and were sent a voucher code and instruction to download the software. The software is so simple to use, in fact the whole process was painless. Ive only just placed my order so cant comment on the book yet, but i will do so on the facebook page as and when it arrives. We at M&M Photography are excited to see the book and look forward to hopefully dealing with you again in the future
Jason writes on 20.04.2017
I received my wonderful wall decor last week and was over the moon when I opened the packaging and saw my artwork. The quality of the print was excellent and the fact that Saal includes a standard hanging bracket and rubber spacers is such attention to detail. The packaging was great and provided more than enough protection.
With this order, I used their online artwork upload and designer which was a breeze to use, and the whole process from order to delivery was super efficient.
I am super impressed and have mentioned Saal to my artist and photographer friends and contacts and I will be using them in the future for my photographic art.
If you want a super easy and professional product to show off your photos and artwork I highly recommend that you use Saal Digital.
Customer review from 20.04.2017
I was very impressed with the quality of my photobook. Everything from the clarity of the printing to the quality of the paper was outstanding. The process of downloading and using the software was easy, especially when compared with other photobook services I have used. I will certainly be using @saal-digital.co.uk again and will recommend them whenever I am able.
Stephen writes on 20.04.2017
I have been aware of Saal-Digital, a Germany based print lab, for some time now; I often see advertisements on social media, and have looked through their website and product range quite seriously in the past few months.

I've always been very particular about how I envision a finished product, and as a result I'm constantly on the lookout for the very finest products and labs to work with. Saal-Digital claims that it's photo products are of the highest quality, and after seeing a promotional offer in the form of a discount voucher in exchange for an honest review, I decided to purchase a piece of wall decor.

The ordering process was surprisingly simple: the image (or images) is processed as usual through whichever software you generally use. After finalising the image Saal-Digital prompts the customer to download ICC profiles to softproof the image to assure the colour is true to your vision in print form. The image can then be either uploaded online for order, or software can be downloaded onto your own desktop for ease. All that the customer needs to do is select their product, size, and fittings and finish, before finalising payment.

The only potential issue that i found with the ordering process was the clarity over units; as a customer based in a country that generally uses Imperial units as standard for measuring photos and frames I was very careful about making myself aware of the system used by Saal-Digital. A less careful customer might have assumed that they too worked in Imperial and been disappointed upon the realisation that that was not the case.

The delivery was very satisfactory in terms of time: the product was delivered within five days of placing the order. I was slightly concerned with the packaging however; a cardboard envelope may well be sufficient protection in most cases, but for a delicate order, such as a Saal-Digital deals with, an accident in transit, or an inconsiderate handler at some point during the shipment, could prove damaging and costly.

The product itself is incredible. I ordered an 8x12 Gallery Print, and could not be happier with it. The colour is true to the digital file, and is very radiant in print form. The acrylic was clean with no trace of prior handling which shows the pride and care that Saal-Digital take in their production. The edges of both acrylic and di-bond are clean and straight, with no imperfections at all. I can't fault the product.

So Saal-Digital have indeed delivered on their claim; they have proven that their product is of the highest quality.

I have done a fair amount of research in the recent past and can say with confidence that Saal-Digital is numbered amongst the best of print labs that I have come across.
Customer review from 19.04.2017
Taking advantage of your trial offer, I recently ordered a photobook. I will review this on Facebook as agreed, as soon as I have time.

Just to say here though that the product is superb, and the software was easy to use once I had figured it out.

I will be making photobooks in the future, and will definitely come back to you to create them.

I have only given 4 out of 5 for delivery time, but I should point out that this really relates to the time that DHL sat on it, as you actually produced and despatched the book within 24 hours.
Sinclair writes on 19.04.2017
I received my book today and I'm more than pleased with the quality,
The photos are what they should look like, the colors are perfect and the gloss finish gives it the WOW facture.
The software is so easy to use and the amount of different profiles are endless.
The turn around was fantastic and only days from ordering to delivery.
I really recommend www.saal-digital.co.uk to anyone and I will be using them again.
Thank you saal I give you 10 out of 10
Georgina writes on 19.04.2017
Oh double Wow!!! I am so pleased with my photobook, the quality is amazing. My family and friends were totally impressed with the book too. Software was easy to download and to use. The photos were printed in extremely high quality and they simply look awesome.
Great customer service, highly recommended.


Your opinion is very important for us

Your comments will be sent directly to our management team, who will get back to you as soon as possible. We are looking forward to positive feedback, but it is also importance for us to learn why you are not satisfied with our service. Objective customer reviews will always be published at Saal Digital with your agreement.

We ask for your understanding that unobjective comments or problems that are too specific will not be published, and reviews, that are too long, will be shortened.

Of course, you can also post your review on our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/saal.digital.uk

Thank your for your comments
Please correctly fill out the fields marked with red.
  • Please leave at lease one comment!
  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  •  
  •  
  • Do not publish this review
    image/* 8 Maximum number of uploads reached. 4MB The maximum file size is 4 MB.
    Add a picture
  • Need a reply?
    In order to get back to you with our feedback, please inform us of your order number, or your name and phone number/e-mail address. Of course, you can also submit your comment anonymously.

  • Do not disclose my first name
  • In order to provide a more efficient service, please specify your order number. We are striving for improvement and are looking forward to your support.

Submit comment now