Customer reviews

Elise writes on 17.09.2015
I spent quite a lot of time looking for a good online digital printing service. After reading an article that our French wedding photographer wrote about Saal Digital, I was very happy to see that they had a UK page, and that the international delivery cost was no more expensive than regular UK delivery !
I was very happy to see that you could select a "pro-prints" option, as I didn't want our high quality photos to be in any way modified. I was extremely happy with the result and with the quality of the service. I will definitely use it again.
Rose writes on 26.08.2015
I recently purchased a photobook to showcase my photographs. The whole process was very straightforward to use: quick, simple and easy to navigate. The software allowed me to fully customise my book; the lay flat style of the pages created a striking, seamless image across a double page. There were a variety of templates of various designs and margin sizes, as well as the option to add splashes of colour and texture. The clip art feature would prove invaluable for those wanting to embellish pages due to the wide variety of images in the library: from seals to wedding cakes, flags to vines!
Unlike other downloadable software I’ve used in the past to design books, Saal’s software allows you to freely place the image everywhere, rather than just in pre-set templates within pre-defined margins. The freedom to fully create the book from scratch, to your own taste and style was a highlight for me. The ruler guide and alignments features allowed me to ensure a crisp, neat layout without the restrictions of templates. Additionally, the image files and folders uploaded quickly and were very easy to switch between. An advantage over some other competitor software was that the image “name” was displayed under each image – some software has not displayed this for me so it meant I spent additional time uploading images from various sites to their software, whilst referencing the customer’s photo order numbers.
The pricing structure was easy to understand and the international delivery charge to the UK was very reasonable, in fact, the same cost as another company here based in the UK to send to me here, at a UK address. My product arrived quickly; I was able to follow the process from uploading the design right through to when it was delivered at my local depot. The online tracker was very handy as it meant I was kept up to date on where my parcel was.
Whenever I had any questions, the technical team at Saal were very quick to reply and always went out of their way to help with my issue. The staff were helpful and their advice was very easy to follow.
I was so excited for the book to arrive! It came well packaged. The option to add a decorative gift box and the end of designing will no doubt be a welcome option for photographers to offer to their clients, to add a finishing touch. The images have printed sharply across the book with no marks or issues with colour reproduction. The weight of the paper is substantial and will stand up to the test of time - a much loved possession that any customer will be delighted with.
I can’t wait to add this to my product list as I know my clients will absolutely love the high-quality finish and a unique, fully personalised product.
Laura writes on 24.08.2015
Great quality printing. Speedy delivery... What's not to like? I will be definitely using again
Customer review from 31.07.2015
One of the best printing company I came across. Excellent quality, production and delivery time. Extremely satisfied :)
Customer review from 11.07.2015
Easy to use software compared to other Companies...lots of options too.
david writes on 15.06.2015
I WAS INVITED TO REVIEW THE SERVICE VIA FACEBOOK.

Being an active commercial photographer we are constantly producing books and other printed matter both in bulk and singular.

When the book arrived i opened the pack to a nice vibrant and very nicely presented product produced at a very very high quality.

Unlike other books i have printed with other suppliers SAAL's pages look and feel like real prints nice think pages heavy and of really high quality with gorgeous glossy finish throughout. What i also like is the pages do bend too much which again is excellent as this limited damage to the product with various cleints are flicking through the book also stops the edges getting tatty.

SAAL is now our main supplier and we look forward to working with them again in the next few weeks. Never had such a stress free production run and really the system SAAL has in place is to thank for this so nice and easy to use with simple clean functions and the ordering process is one of the best i have used.
Brian writes on 07.06.2015
S.A.A.L. Digital photo books quality and speed of delivery is excellent and for a price I find
to be one of the most competitive in the U.K.
Customer review from 27.05.2015
I answered a post on facebook about a free photobook. I was unsure as to how genuine this was and how easy the software would be.
I had an issue with the voucher code but one email sorted this out.
Although English is not their first language they were very helpful and very easy to understand.
Have ordered now and will await delivery but I am sure that I will be very satisfied with the final photobook.

Your opinion is very important for us

Your comments will be sent directly to our management team, who will get back to you as soon as possible. We are looking forward to positive feedback, but it is also importance for us to learn why you are not satisfied with our service. Objective customer reviews will always be published at Saal Digital with your agreement.

We ask for your understanding that unobjective comments or problems that are too specific will not be published, and reviews, that are too long, will be shortened.

Of course, you can also post your review on our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/saal.digital.uk

Thank your for your comments
Please correctly fill out the fields marked with red.
Please correct your e-mail address.
  • Please leave at lease one comment!
  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  •  
  •  
  • Do not publish this review
  • Need a reply?
    In order to get back to you with our feedback, please inform us of your order number, or your name and phone number/e-mail address. Of course, you can also submit your comment anonymously.

  • Do not disclose my first name
  • In order to provide a more efficient service, please specify your order number. We are striving for improvement and are looking forward to your support.

Submit comment now