Your opinion is very important for us

Your comments will be sent directly to our management team, who will get back to you as soon as possible. We are looking forward to positive feedback, but it is also importance for us to learn why you are not satisfied with our service. Objective customer reviews will always be published at Saal Digital with your agreement.

We ask for your understanding that unobjective comments or problems that are too specific will not be published, and reviews, that are too long, will be shortened.

Of course, you can also post your review on our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/saal.digital.uk

Thank your for your comments
Please correctly fill out the fields marked with red.
  • Please leave at lease one comment!
  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  •  
  •  
  • Do not publish this review
  • Need a reply?
    In order to get back to you with our feedback, please inform us of your order number, or your name and phone number/e-mail address. Of course, you can also submit your comment anonymously.

  • Do not disclose my first name
  • In order to provide a more efficient service, please specify your order number. We are striving for improvement and are looking forward to your support.

Submit comment now




Customer reviews

Customer review from 23.03.2017
I Did a free trial on wall decor and I am Absolutely thrilled with my recent order, thank you so much for the beautiful quality you have provided I will be posting a review on instagram within the next few days so that everyone else can see and know about your incredible products!!
Sarah writes on 23.03.2017
Thanks for the opportunity to try and review your photobooks. I have been really impressed by the colour rendition and heavyweight quality of the finished product, all delivered in four working days.
Martin writes on 23.03.2017
So I was offered by the guys at Saal Digital UK to try one of there products so I opted for the acrylic wall art. To purchase it I had to download some software which was so easy to use and clearly showed pricing as you picked the various sizes and mounting options. I opted for a 30cm x 45cm acrylic print which is 5mm thick with an aluminium subframe mouth to give it a floating look when mounted on the wall. From clicking to process the order through to delivery was an extremely quick process and OMG the quality is absolutely amazing if only the photo done its justice and I would highly recommend this product to my customers, many thanks to the guys at Saal Digital UKf or giving me the opportunity to try this amazing produc
Mark writes on 23.03.2017
We were looking for a high quality small size book that could reflect the impact of the images we produce on larger scale products. Saal hit the spot with premium stock and options for covers. It is great to have a one stop shop for product. Can see Saal as an option for future projects.
rob writes on 23.03.2017
excellent quality paper, and very pleased with the quality of images and printing. I will be ordering from saal again, for book printing and poster prints, highly recommended.
Pawel writes on 22.03.2017
I came back from work and there was waiting for me really nice surprise. I didn't expect such a quick delivery. Ok, lets start from beginning. I was looking for a printing company to print one of my pano . Today I receive a lovely solid print 80x20 and I'm lack of words. I would recommend that company to everyone who wants to print theirs photos for whatever reason. The quality is amazing , software is trustful and clearly shows you what you going to get.It is really difficult to say how happy I'm with the opportunity whit gave me that company. In few words; highly recommended, thank you Saal-digital.
Rob writes on 22.03.2017
I've ordered a portfolio book and now an aludibond print from you and both have been exceptional. I'm recommending the products to customers as I know it will reflect my work well.
Joao writes on 22.03.2017
Really impressed with the quality of the photobook as well as how easy it was to put it together on the (Mac) app. I've used the £40 voucher to create a photobook of a colourful series I'm doing on my Instagram account (instagram.com/jpescada). The result is 48 beautiful glossy photos in a nice package that I can use to show my work to potential clients, delivered in under a week. I highly recommend this service if to anyone on the market for digital printing services. Thank you guys!
Pete writes on 22.03.2017
It's here, My canvas (Wall Decor) from SAAL and it's great,
Fantastic quality and an easy to use software and order process,
All you have to do is download the free SAAL software and away you go,
Now just add your image and that's it, then just pay online (I used Paypal)
and a week later you get a knock at the door and it's delivered, Job done.
Here are a few photo's of my canvas after opening the package,
and it looks great an our wall. (see my facebook review link below)
We are very pleased with the product and would recommend SAAL to all, 10/10.
Thanks again SAAL.

Facebook review link -https://www.facebook.com/PeteBowers007/posts/10155177002938982?pnref=story
Customer review from 22.03.2017
I took advantage of the £40 offer on Facebook
Really surprised at how the good the book was, vibrant colours and very well made.
The software is easy to use and the communication was excellent, package tracked all the way.
Processing time was exceptional and shipping from Germany to Scotland only took a few days!
overall really impressed, and have already ordered more books for myself and friends!
Customer review from 22.03.2017
Cant fault the service at all!!

software is simple to use, Delivery processing and packaging all top notch!!
carol writes on 22.03.2017
fantastic service! really impressed with the quality of the book.
delivery time was brilliant, despite coming from Germany to Scotland, it only took a few days!

well done Saal !!
Pete writes on 22.03.2017
I have had 5 or 6 Photo-books in the past from various online sites but this takes the top No.1 spot,
The finish of both the front and back covers is great and the glossy paper option has made my images stand out with loads of detail and plenty of contrast, the book/page layout is great if you have a photo that you want to lay across both pages it's a nice lay flat view (see pic 4), as you can see from the other photo's below the colour and detail is second to none, Overall I am very impressed with this book and the speed that it was delivered, from the very easy to use software which has a lot of editing options included, in the book being delivered to my door it only took 5 days including a weekend, I would give my overall experience with this company as 10/10 (and I don't usually give 10 out), So I can totally recommend them, Thanks Saal Digital UK for a fantastic product, sure I will be back in the future.

Original Facebook review here - https://www.facebook.com/PeteBowers007/posts/10155151694753982?pnref=story
Akintayo writes on 21.03.2017
Very Easy To Use.......I love it. There is nothing to fault about it. Thanks.
Customer review from 21.03.2017
This is the 3rd time I have used Saal Digital. I have ordered photobook, calendar and now a Wall Art Canvas. I am as usual very pleased with the canvas.
The service from downloading software to receiving the canvas were excellent.
The canvas is of very good quality, with good representation of colour's & details.
I will definitely be ordering more projects in the future.

Many Thanks, Heather
Customer review from 20.03.2017
I was extremely pleased with the service that I received and the quality of the photobook is brilliant. I found the software easy to use and from ordering to delivery was 4 days which was including over the weekend.
I had applied for the £40 voucher in return for an honest review and all I can say is I plan to use the service again to have my final college portfolio printed as the quality is second to none.
Ellis writes on 20.03.2017
Very easy to operant once got the hang of the software. Very high quality and great communication. Would recommend to everyone
Customer review from 20.03.2017
I was another who applied for a £40 photobook voucher, which was gratefully received. The software took a little getting used to, which I feel is normal with any new software. I used a panorama for the centre picture spreading across a double page but I was aware that a double spread could be problematic, hence my choice, which worked quite well. I chose a padded cover for the photobook, with my own picture, which I was extremely pleased with as I thought it may cause a few problems...but no, the quality was much better than I have had with other suppliers, as were the inner pages. There was a slight hiccup with the final production as one of my pages, for some odd reason was turned around from portrait into landscape, which REALLY didn't work! Saal were happy to rectify this and I'm awaiting the replacement. Extremely happy with the quality, even with the initial error.
Customer review from 19.03.2017
This is my second book from you. Both are examples of my work. Looking forward to doing more business with you selling these books. Your site is so easy to use and your delivery and service is absolutely fab. The books are just amazing. Pure quality. Thank you
Customer review from 19.03.2017
This is my second review on the same subject, the photobook. I have now shown this book to many friends and family, all are equally impressed by the quality of the print, the finish, the whole overall appearance of the product - it's just so professional. I am now waiting for a piece of wall art to be sent to me, if it's half as good as the photobook was, I know that i'll be back for more. I will happily review the wallart on FB once I receive it.
LORRAINE writes on 19.03.2017
Pleasantly surprised at how quick delivery was! Wasn't disappointed with my photobook either. Super quality - fabulous colour! Loved the padded cover and the extra thick pages. A joy to look at and a fabulous product to show off my pet photography images to potential customers. Highly recommended.
Edvinas writes on 19.03.2017
The app is vey easy to use and it doesn't lag. Created my album in minutes. Looking forward to seeing the results!
Paul writes on 17.03.2017
Very happy with the quality of my photobook.

I chose to put a single photo across a double page and unfortunately it didn't work to well with my photos. (Birds).

Still happy with the quality and service provided.
Iracy writes on 17.03.2017
Quality is great, I absolutely loved it but the only bad thing is that it took longer that I expected to arrive, I trusted the date that it was saying in the website but it took a bit longer, so i missed some interviews because i could not go without my portfolio, a part of that everything was good, great customer service and amazing quality of the product
Jason writes on 17.03.2017
I was really pleased with the service and product that you provided me. The photobook has been printed to a high quality. Ordering (once i got the hang of the software) was very easy. It was delivered quickly and looks really nice.

I agreed to write an honest review in exchange for a discount voucher.

However, I would be more than happy to use your services again, I am extremely pleased with the whole process and the results you have created. I look forward to working with you again.

Many thanks.
Customer review from 16.03.2017
I applied for a £40 voucher to design a photobook with @saal_digital UK. Although I wasn't too keen of the software at first and wished it could have been web-based, I got my head around the designing very quickly. My main concern was, how good is the quality really going to be? I prepared a 30-page photobook of my Migratewithme travel photography project hoping for the best. Lucky me, I was nothing but impressed! The order was sent to their printer in Germany and the final product came within a week! The quality is outstanding - as is the whole service. In a nutshell: A brilliant product at an accessible price, even without the voucher. Would I recommend? Absolutely. 10/10.
Gary writes on 16.03.2017
I received a Photo Book and I am very impressed with quality, service and communication with Saal Digital.

Software: It took me about 10-15 minutes to become familiar with the software, after which I found it easy to use.

Turnaround: My Photo Book was printed and dispatched the day after my order, and arrived quickly.

Service: Saal Digital responded very quickly, efficiently and friendly a to any questions I had. They also have a Facebook site, which again offers a great response time and friendly manner.

I am a professional photographer and photography training provider and I would have no hesitations in recommending Saal Digital to my customers and friends.
Stuart writes on 16.03.2017
Very user friendly software for uploading my shots and creating my photobook. Beautiful quality with deep colour saturation on all my images.

My only drawback was the delivery time (held up at customs apparently) but after a few emails it was all sorted and my photobook arrived. This certainly wouldn't stop me from ordering again or highly recommending SAAL-Digital.

Many thanks guys.
Scott writes on 15.03.2017
Another excellent service and product from saal ,got canvases from other suppliers and they are no comaprison as to whats just arrvied the colours just pop and the quality is fsr superior to anything ive had beofre .well done guys another fanradtic product
Dan writes on 15.03.2017
excellent service !!
highly recommended !!
Customer review from 15.03.2017
Very easy to use, fantastic software. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to showcase their work in the form of a book.
Hundreds of options to choose - from layouts to font makes extremely to look unique and make it your own.
You even have the choice of designing the book and cover.
Will most certainly use the software again for my publishing needs.
jimmy writes on 15.03.2017
Produced an Absolutely stunning book of my street photography
The service was superb from start to finish
The only reason i didn't give it full marks is that there could be more page template options and maybe a way to keep the text on a page if you want to delete the image but a very small detail when all else is so good
I have actually had 3 orders from my prototype book
Thank you Saal i will be back a lot more
Customer review from 15.03.2017
The product and service I received from my recent order was excellent in quality the software was really easy to use and the delivery time was excellent I will definately use the service again
Eoin writes on 14.03.2017
Great quality
Customer review from 14.03.2017
Just received my photobook from Saal Digital and it's absolutely fantastic. The overall look and feel of it is to a very high professional standard.

Prints were nice and clear with the colours to perfection.

Ordered the padded covers which gave it a much more expensive and quality feel.

Will definitely be ordering again in the near future, very highly recommended product, thank you.
Arrived within 5 working days, well packaged and in pristine condition.
Graham writes on 14.03.2017
I took advantage of a free softbook and I have to say,the service,speed and quality was first class,can whole heartedly recommend.
Customer review from 14.03.2017
I received my wall decor a few days after ordering and was very happy with the fast turn around speed. The quality is absolutely fantastic with deep colour saturation. The print was cut perfectly with no rough edges at all and the wall mount is very secure.

I highly recommend Saal-digital you can see the pride in their work with every print they produce.
Customer review from 13.03.2017
I received the print in just four days by courier which is quite amazing when you consider this has come from Germany. My next very pleasant surprise was the quality of the product. To be honest, I was quite blown away (and that's a phrase I rarely use!!) by the depth of colours and overall quality of the acrylic. The whole image really does pop and come to life in this medium. With canine photography, it's often all about the little individual and unique details of the dog such as the eyes or the fur and an acrylic print is perfect for showcasing just such a thing.

From now on I will most certainly be using Saal Digital for client orders.
Customer review from 11.03.2017
The books are beautiful and the quality is outstanding. I will be using again.
However, I feel that being a wedding photographer, more page layouts should be available for different size photographs, as looking through the book, when there are 2 landscape photos, one on each page, there is a large gap above or below the photos. So it just looks like an empty space.
I also think the background detail should be more accessible from the panel when editing the books, and available to add. If it is, it isn't very easy to access during editing.
On a less serious and much more happier note, after showing your photo-book and my original photo book from a different company to 2 clients, they have both chosen your photobook, as the pictures are more high resolution, sharper, clearer, and the quality of the pages are amazing!
Customer review from 11.03.2017
Used Saal twice via their offers, first for a Photo book which when delivered was exceptional quality. From the ease of using the software, to order and delivery, great!
Then bought an acrylic print of an image I took of the Lake District. The image was very moody, great atmospherics, mountains, snow capped tops etc, looked great on my 5k imac. Thought it would look right on acrylic - and when it arrived? Superb!! Colours as per my iMac, crisp lines, everyone who has seen it has been hugely impressed.
My overall opinion of Asap so far is without a doubt first class!!
Peter writes on 10.03.2017
I was impressed with the picture quality on my first order, that's why I will be using your service from now on. Very Happy Customer:)
Martin writes on 10.03.2017
My order arrived after 6 days of placing, considering this was ordered on a Friday and was received on the following Thursday very quick turnaround. The parcel was well packaged and protected.
The printing on the glossy cover was a very high standard, on opening the cover the pages that followed were of a very high standard and if I am honest considering the price of the product, far exceeded my expectations. I certainly recommend this company, five stars across the board, communication, ease of use, product quality, turnaround.
Anila writes on 10.03.2017
I ordered a 40x60 alu dubond wall art for a picture of Venice. It was part of a voucher given by Saal

Having never printed my picture I was a little worried

The website was very easy to use and upload even easier

When the picture arrived the package was good and the picture even better. It looks fantastic
Customer review from 09.03.2017
A really fast service and the quality of the finish was everything I had hoped for. I'm currently studying photography at Fife College where the lecturers recommended SAAL. I took my first acrylic wall art and it looks simply fantastic. Thank you to everyone at SAAL from Gavin Wilson Photography and I will be back for more very soon.
Customer review from 09.03.2017
Printed a book with the facebook offer, quality is outstanding as is the whole service.
very impressed.
Decent couriers used as well which always helps, Highly recommended.
Customer review from 09.03.2017
I answered an ad on Facebook offering a £40 voucher for a photobook from Saal Digital UK. I have to say that I was very impressed from start to finish. The software you need to download is fairly instinctive to use and doesn't hide any of the costs from you.
I prepared a 30 page portfolio type photo book complete with the company logo on the front cover and the front and back of my business card on the back cover in a couple of hours, most of which was deliberating over which pictures to use.
The order was sent to their printer in Germany on the Saturday, by Wednesday it had been delivered. I really cannot praise them enough, a brilliant product at a brilliant price, even without the voucher.
Customer review from 08.03.2017
The quality is out standing and would definitely recommend to many others.
bernadette writes on 08.03.2017
Looking great up to now
georgia writes on 08.03.2017
the quality of the actual photobook is of amazing quality, only took 1 week to arrive at my door step and the software is very easy to use
Customer review from 08.03.2017
printed TWO BOOKS with SAAL and both have been of the highest quality. I am absolutely delighted.
Lee-Ann writes on 08.03.2017
Thank you very much for such an awesome photobook. I'm really impressed with the quality of the book in every way, the colours the binding everything.
The support and service during the process was amazing too.
The software was fairly easy to use but I'm not used to that sort of thing so did battle a bit in places but go there eventually.
I was delighted at how quickly the book arrived. It's the first time I've printed any of my images so the anticipation was huge and I was certainly not let down with the prompt delivery and with such an amazing product.
Customer review from 08.03.2017
I applied for a voucher from Saal Digital and received £50 towards there wall décor, I decided to try there Alu Dibond 3mm aluminium panel in matte finish, to be honest, the print quality colour and sharpness on a aluminium panel was excellent. The order process was simple, and the order to delivery time was also excellent. Recommended Saal Digital.
Customer review from 08.03.2017
I ordered a photobook for a wedding portfolio to show clients and I am very happy with the product. The software is easy to download and use, with a lovely variety of designs. I ordered the book one evening last week and was surprised to get an email the following morning to say it had already been despatched. The quality is absolutely fantastic, lovely padded cover, sharp images and brilliant colours. These would make beautiful wedding albums and I will be ordering again! Thank you
saralee writes on 08.03.2017
where to start! Im a freelance photographer who has up until now got work through word of mouth, I had Saal-digital recommended to me from a fellow photographer and thought it would be a great opportunity to create a look book for potential clients. From initial contact the service has been A1 throughout, promp replies and all the help I needed. The software was easy to use and so many choices, (really surprised by this)
My book arrived today (uberfast!) and its just perfect!! So professional it really is a quality product. The colours are so vibrant! my photography is quite colourful to say the least and in past experience Ive received bland colours that have lost their vibrancy. No so with saal, the colours, tones everything is spot on. I would highly recommend them - awesome quality product!!!
Nigel writes on 08.03.2017
An excellent service and end product. I would like to be able to sell product through you to a wider audience but understand that is not available at present. However what you do is excellent and the quality of the print is fantastic, the software easy to use and manipulate and the service and time to delivery second to none. Thank you. I have already had a second draft book published by you.
Customer review from 08.03.2017
I have just received my wall art which was the Foam board style. The quality is amazing and as it's foam, it's so light and fixed to the wall with just sticky hanging grips
Customer review from 07.03.2017
I have just ordered a large tray framed canvas from Seal Digital after being very impressed by the quality of the phonebook that I had previously ordered..... The ease of software use, excellent customer care and very fast delivery.... Won me as a client! x 5 STARS!
Natashs writes on 07.03.2017
Thanks to @saal_digital for an excellently produced piece of wall decor. Great sub frame on the back. Good customer service and super quick delivery.
Ellis writes on 07.03.2017
Easy to se software, very high quality :)
Customer review from 06.03.2017
I have just received my Ali-Dubond wall art following the trial advertised on FaceBook. The quality is excelent. The aluminium subframe for mounting appears very secure and solid. Colours are well produced and well matched to the origonal and the packaging was very secure. Delivery was within five days. Excelent considering this has been shipped form Germany to the UK. I will definately use Saal again.
Customer review from 06.03.2017
My photobook is of extremely high quality. The paper used is very good and the prints look fantastic. The software you provide to make the book was very easy to understand and very versatile at the same time. I really enjoyed the process of making the book, which can sometimes be a daunting task.
The book was delivered very quickly too. All in all, a top quality service and product that I will be recommending to friends to use. Thank you.
Customer review from 06.03.2017
My photobook is of extremely high quality. The paper used is very good and the prints look fantastic. The software you provide to make the book was very easy to understand and very versatile at the same time. I really enjoyed the process of making the book, which can sometimes be a daunting task.
The book was delivered very quickly too. All in all, a top quality service and product that I will be recommending to friends to use. Thank you.
Customer review from 05.03.2017
So my photobook has arrived from @saal_digital and my goodness I cannot believe how brilliant this is! Aside from the astronomically swift and attentive service, this has to be the best example of its kind.
Firstly, the software; to create your book you are required to download some free software from the website which enables you to do, to be honest, pretty much anything you like in terms of layout, size, colours, background, fonts. For my purposes I went for one photo per full page. The software is easy to use and, very handily, gives an indication of image quality - saving any disappointment when the product turns up.
The book itself oozes quality in that even the lowest-priced paper option feels weighty and picks up all the colours, and there is an array of extras such as glossy paper instead of matt, or the removal of a barcode. I went for neither of these options; however, I did opt for the padded cover which I would say absolutely is worth the extra couple of quid. Every person who has picked it up has paused to admire the feel of it and it gives that extra hint of professionalism to make it stand out. Whether or not you go for padded or flat though, just flicking through the book once you can tell it's built to last.
All in all I think that this is, as metioned earlier, is one of the best of its kind, and I will be purchasing another. Brilliant for gifts, wedding photos or portfolios, etc. Very pleased to have come across saal-digital!
Customer review from 05.03.2017
After receiving my test print, I am very happy to use your services on a permanent basis for any prints I need. As a fledgling business, I hope to be able to use you for prints I am selling.
Anna writes on 04.03.2017
The whole process from start to finish is really easy and enjoyable, the quality is absolutely great, iM so happy with the product, you are my supplier number 1 from now on, big thank you
Michael writes on 03.03.2017
I have now received my new canvas from yourselves and I am delighted with it. This is the first time I have used your company, but I will be ordering more products very soon. The quality of my canvas is superb, the colour reproduction and framing is first class. Also the order process went like clockwork, and delivery was very fast. While I am writing this I must mention your website, I have been on many photo and print company's websites before, but none can match yours. It's so easy to navigate and simple to make an order, which is easier for customers like myself. Thanks again

Kind regards. michae Smith
Sam writes on 03.03.2017
The photobook I received in the post today was extremely good quality. the turnaround time was very fast too. The print quality is excellent and the book looks very professional. i would definitely use this service again and have already recommended it to friends to use. Top quality thank you.
Penny writes on 03.03.2017
I recently created photo book having received a £40 voucher in return for a product review for @saal_digital. Really pleased with the end result, a beautifully made album with layflat pages which allowed me to incorporate many of my favourite pictures of our grandson. I chose a square book with glossy pages (next time I would like to try the matte pages). The software for creating the books is simple to use with many templates to chose from. I designed a few double spreads myself when I couldn't find a template to suit - again this was very easy to do. Definitely would recommend this product - quality finish and very quick turnaround, can not fault customer service either as I was a little slow to use my voucher and they were kind enough to extend validity for me. #photoalbum #productreview #saaldigital #grandson #snaphappynana
Customer review from 03.03.2017
A few weeks ago I applied for, and was successful in receiving, a voucher towards a Saal Digital book. I have had several years experience of producing photo books and have got quite used to using another program, so I was unsure how I would get on with a new system. Well I have to say it was simplicity itself, it downloaded easily and the method for creating the book was very easy indeed, meaning it look much less time to create than with the other program. I selected the thinker pages, A4 size and glossy in order to test out the product. I uploaded and waited, it only took 1 day before I had notification that it had been printed and dispatched and a further three days to arrive, excellent.

I was very excited to open the package and I have to say I was blown away with the quality of the product, the images just jump out of the page and they show off my photographs to their very best. One fabulous feature is the lie flat pages, meaning you can display panoramic images across two pages.

Yes the book will cost more than my other books, like for like, and there will be occasions when the cheaper option may be appropriate, however, I am so delighted with Saal digital that I will be very likely to use Saal Digital again and can highly recommend them, especially if you need that something a bit special.

In the video I have tried to show a selection of pages, along with some indication of the thickness of the pages. This is the first time I have created a video for Facebook and I am aware that the quality may not show off the product at its very best but I think, I hope, you will get an idea of the quality of the book.

You will find a post on Instagram as follows:-
https://www.instagram.com/p/BRLUuK4gqr4/

A link to my Facebook page, which includes a video, as follows:-https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10155303492762345&id=785707344

And a review on my FB business page as follows:-https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=621713374680025&substory_index=0&id=447104758807555
Customer review from 02.03.2017
I have just received my acrylic glass order of an image I took of Patterdale and tge snow capped mountains of the English Lake District. I chose a 70x50cm acrylic as I felt the scenery of the image would benefit from a larger size.
I think the first review of the finished article has to be WOW!! I've seen the image on my iMac 5k screen and the acrylic image is a duplicate!!
The colours are true to the digital image, the sharpness of the printed picture is fantastic. The image itself is a winter shot which is very atmospheric, the acrylic reflect the light and makes the image jump out.
The process of uploading was so simple, the software confirmed the image quality was very good. A few simple clicks and it was complete. From uploading to receiving the delivered image - 3 days!
The packaging - first class, so well packaged that even though the covering had been damaged in the post, there was no compromise to the image.
I will most certainly be advising clients towards using Saal Digital - I now have a 30 page photbook and an acrylic image, both of which are outstanding!!
Heather writes on 02.03.2017
Having purchased photobooks from other companies I was interested to see what Saal Digital had to offer. I found some of the software difficult to get around, I wanted to add text but couldn't find the option until it was too late. I went for the A4 landscape book with about 28 pages, none of the fancy extras like padded cover or presentation box. Having received a trial voucher I was really amazed that all I had to pay was £2.15! I got an email within 24 hours of uploading to say it was on its way from Germany to the UK....I didn't expect to see it any time soon. It's just arrived, less than a week after being created! I'm thrilled with the high quality card used for the prints...it certainly knocks the other photobooks out of the ball park! Fantastic...Many thanks
Customer review from 01.03.2017
I received a wall décor canvas from Saal-digital. I cant tell you how much I love it. I'm wary of getting photos printed onto canvas but my worrying was for nothing. Quality cant be faulted. The software was easy to use, it was delivered in days. It came well packaged, maybe too well! I couldn't get into it, but it meant my canvas was safe. Would highly recommend,
Customer review from 01.03.2017
Saal Digital ....THANK YOU !
i just have seen photo book made by you and got to say it again ...THANK YOU !
If you do all your jobs in so high standard i am positive that you gonna have many customers.
Quality is great service fast and software is easy to use also web site is clear and readable .For sure i am going to recommend you to my friends .
Great Job !
Rojer writes on 01.03.2017
Received my sample acrylic wall art from Saal-Digital and am very impressed by the quality. The print was well packed against damage and the delivery time was only a few days with regular updates on the progress of my order throughout.
I will certainly use Saal-Digital again and will recommend them highly to my customers and colleagues.
DUMITRU OVIDIU writes on 01.03.2017
Thank you very much guys. Amazing service and quality product .
Customer review from 28.02.2017
My canvas arrived today and the quality is excellent. As someone who got it to try out free of charge for a review was more than pleasantly surprised at quality. I have bought from websites before on special offer and they turned out to be extremely poor quality and not even really worth the low price charged.
One minor "complaint" and it may have been that I did not study the website well enough when I placed the order but the canvas has no obvious hanging point at the back. If it was an option - you could perhaps make this a bit clearer on the website.
But overall looks great. Thank you
Wendy writes on 28.02.2017
Absolutely overjoyed with the quality of the photobook.
The software to create my photobook was easy to use with a choice of layouts.
The delivery time was exceptional.
The overall quality of the product is amazing, I am thrilled at the quality and the finish on the prints is wonderful.
Will highly recommend for sure.

Thank you
Customer review from 27.02.2017
I can't rate the quality, service or delivery time just yet, but I'll put it in my review. The software was great, very easy to do everything and intuitive enough that shortcuts work even when you don't expect them to.

The only thing that I didn't like was having to go through the product selectoin before I could open the saved file.
Rob writes on 27.02.2017
Just received my photography book. Very pleased with how it turned out. Very professional feel to the pages. The colours are fantastic and really stand out.
Thank you so much for getting it to me so quickly.
Customer review from 27.02.2017
Exceptional quality. The print (Printed on Aludibond with a butlerfinish) is clear, well coloured, the base aluminium shining through at the highlights really makes the photo "pop". Product arrived in a reasonable time. It was clear that great care had been taken to protect the print, there was a soft foam on the printed side of the print to protect it during transit.
Pleased from beginning to end, will certainly use Saal for my future prints and recommend them to my customers also.
Customer review from 27.02.2017
Photobook arrived today, quality is outstanding. Highly recommend your products for superior quality and cost.
Customer review from 27.02.2017
Today I have received a photo book from Saal. The service was very easy to use and the online software to upload images really straightforward to understand. The order was printed quickly as it was posted within a few days of the upload and arrived at my home address in 4 days from dispatching.
The quality of the final product is excellent and the colours in the photobook are outstanding, my only disappointment was my own fault, a couple of black and white still life shots were a bit of a disappointment, bad choice on my part as a wedding photograph, in black and white is beautiful. So it down to careful selection on my part, lesson learn't. The final product is very much a quality one. I would definitely recommend Saal and use them again and look forward to trying out some of their other products.Excellent product and excellent service, highly recommended.
Scott writes on 27.02.2017
Thank you Saal Digital - The photobook was excellent!
I have compiled an honest review as a Wedding Photographer available here:
https://weddingphotographeryeovil.co.uk/saal-digital-uk-photobook-review/
Daniel writes on 25.02.2017
I'm very happy with the print quality of your company, the printed copy looks even better than the original one! The service is amazing and realy easy to use software. Also the support works good and solvrd our issie in a very positive way. I recommend to everyone, if you want your prints in good quality, Saal-digital is a prfect match! Also the shipping was fast and my 30x45 print was very well packaged! Thanks! Daniel
Anurag writes on 24.02.2017
Thank you Saal for making the album.

The software was very easy to use. The quality of photos is very nice, even though there was no calibration done between software and PC. Nice packing and timely delivery of the album.

In my opinion its worth the money and i shall be using the same in future as well.

I strongly recommend Saal for any one who wants to have memories stored on canvas!!!

Thanks you very much again!!!
Customer review from 23.02.2017
Thank you Saal for making my canvas, it is exactly as photographed.
I was very impressed with this product. Packaging excellent and very well protected.
Only took a couple of days to arrive.

A very satisfied customer and I will most definitely be recommending your Company and software which was easy to use, no complaints all good. Thanks
Yours
Katrina
Customer review from 23.02.2017
This is my second book with you. As a Digital Scrapbook Designer it is important that the products I use to showcase my work for customers is the very best quality and I am thrilled to say I feel I have finally found a printing service that provides wonderful quality and brilliant value. Thank you.
Vicky writes on 22.02.2017
I have received my wall decor today & I am delighted!!!! The quality & finish is truly amazing! By far the best I've ever seen! The whole experience was simple & fast! Will recommend to all my friends & family!
Thank you so much!
Garry writes on 21.02.2017
Excellent product and excellent service, highly recommended.
Customer review from 21.02.2017
Always so happy with the products I get sent from Saal digital! can't fault them ever! I am professional photographer and always encourage my customers to order from here as well, because I know the quality and standard will be amazing! Colours are always spot on, and the quality of the print is faultless. LOVE LOVE LOVE my new wall décor!
Iszak writes on 20.02.2017
I am VERY satisfied with Saal Design and It is very easy to use, I shall be using this software to take my photography business even further.

I would refer this software to other people as they have to know about it!!

Very much looking forward to create other one for my personal and business use.

Kind Regards
Iszak
Chester writes on 19.02.2017
Fantastic service, will be using a lot in the coming months.
Annemieke writes on 19.02.2017
I received a 60 x 40 canvas and I am so impressed. The quality is amazing - both the quality of the canvas as well as the quality of the print. I used the website to order the print. The website was super easy to use and very user friendly. The product was delivered in a week so that is very acceptable as well. I would definitely recommend this service to others!
Simon writes on 19.02.2017
As a wedding photographer and most of my clients wanting photo-books, I thought I would give Saal a try. I'm very happy that they don't limit the file size especially when printing A3 books. A lot of other companies limit your file size and hence you don't get the full quality of resolutions. I want to use all of my 42.2 MP so thank you Saal. The Prints, pages, delivery and customer services are excellent. My review is based on the Matt version, but i'm now ordering a glossy one and I'm sure it will be the same quality.
Sue writes on 19.02.2017
I got married in jan and wanted a memento of our day as it was small affair we didnt have a photographer so i set to with my camera tripod and remote release, I used saal as i had saw some fab reviews, uploading the photos was easy and also the ability to rotate and alter the image to fit the page was an easy process, and you get to review before sending your order, The book is hardbacked and no advertising anywhere to be seen, Hi quality printing and superb gift box i will definietly use saal digital again for all my photo needs. thank you so much x
Pete writes on 18.02.2017
I just received a 40x60 acrylic wall decor. Crisp, the colours are spot on and the whole effect of the acrylic is impressive.

The delivery was fast too. I ordered it late on Monday, it was shipped by end-of-day Tuesday and arrived on Thursday. The packaging was good, plenty of padding and no damage, even though it is fairly large.

It will definitely sell and I may have to reorder it to keep on my own wall.
Customer review from 18.02.2017
Photobooks review.

Disclosure:
I was offered a voucher that paid for this book in exchange for an honest review.

I don't have much previous experience of using other professional printing services.

I downloaded SAAL's software to design the book. It seemed a bit clunky and overly complex to use at first but actually once I'd done a couple of pages was pretty quick and easy.

Although maybe there could be some kind of auto configuration for the gift market where the customer simply uploads X number of pictures and it simply puts the book together automatically, maybe with a couple of options.

The product overall is really nice. Very sharp printing with excellent colour reproduction. The book itself is also excellent nice thick pages that open completely flat.

There was some minor damage to the spine of my book caused in transport. SAAL were excellent and sent a replacement without any quibble. Although this still had very very minor damage in the same place, no doubt also caused in transit. Maybe the packaging could be a little better?

Overall I would recommend and I intend to buy another in the future.
A writes on 18.02.2017
.




















Review:

have been looking for an interesting way to display and wall mount a picture, something a bit different from the usual. So when the opportunity came up to review a wall decor from @saal.digital.uk I decided to give one of their products a test drive.

In this instance I opted for a black and white wedding shot taken recently at the wedding of two lovely local people. I selected an alu dibond print for my image.

I found the ordering process fairly intuiitve, once I had decided on my wall decour it was just a case of uploading the high resolution image file and selecting the custom size I required.

The wall decour was with me within a week.

Was I impressed with the item ? Yes I sure was, at 60 x 40 cm
this is a fairly large item, made from a 3mm thick aluminium composite panel I had no worries regarding its durabilty. Advertised
as 'stable, durable and weather resistant' I wouldn't argue with that.

There were several mounting systems available for this product the
simple fixing kit we chose was exactly that.

The printed image itself has a full range of tones and excellent clarity and sharpness.

Would I purchase one of these for myself ? Yes infact I want to try a colour image so I think I will be uploading one of my stag images in the near future. watch this space.

If you want to have a look at this aluminium dibond wall decour yourself produced by Saal Digital UK call into the The Old School Tea Rooms - Essington by Cllr David Clifft.
Alan writes on 17.02.2017
I recently ordered a photo book from Saal Digital which was delivered to the UK four working days from submitting the order... excellent service!
I am delighted with the finished product which has been produced using quality materials, my images printed on a heavyweight matte paper which produced the colour and definition I hoped for.
I am now planning my next order but using the inside of front and back cover for text rather than images. The book is superb for panoramas across two open pages.... the design allowing the book to open flat with no crease down the centre.
I have no hesitation in recommending this company to reproduce your work using their superb book manufacturing facility ( my book has generated a lot of interest/enquiries at my local Camera Club )
Many thanks and kind regards. 10/10
Customer review from 16.02.2017
I ordered a 120x80cm canvas.
I had to use a software to create my order which was straigh forward and easy to use.
I made the order from the UK but the delivery was so quick. I made my order on Friday morning, they dispatched it on the same day and the delivery arrived on Thursday.

The packaging was impressive and very professional. They used several layers to protect the product from scratches and cracks.

When I opened the package I was pleasantly surprised. As I have mentioned, the size is 120x80cm, so it is large. Yet the details are amazing and the quality of the canvas paper is excellent. Even the stitches at the back are all in straight line - yes, I pay attention to detail. Very precise work. I have showed the canvas to a few people and they all agreed.
I was particularly curious how the colours will turn out... and I am glad to say beautiful!!
German quality has good reputation for a reason!

If you are looking for professional quality I highly recommend you this product from Saal Digital. You will not get disappointed.
Aaron writes on 16.02.2017
Overall I was very satisfied with the service.
I would have liked the option to add the templates to multiple pages at a time instead of one by one in the software but that's my only issue.

The quality of the prints are superb and the service was very good, extremely quick from start to finish and I'm now waiting for my wall art to turn up.
Customer review from 16.02.2017
I am a professional photographer and a fan of the photo book personally so it is really important to me time wise to have a program that is quick and easy to use. This was both! Preparing the photo book was simple with lots of effects, finishes and designs available to use. Photos uploaded quickly and I was able to move them around with ease.
The book arrived within a week of ordering which was also a real pleasant surprise.
The book felt and looked great quality with thick pages, and a really vibrant feel.
The images for the first half of the book were really strong but did seem to taper off slightly towards the end seemingly less sharp but that may have been due to the glossy finish I chose and also probably not noticeable to anyone else. It would not detract from me using the company again and I would definitely recommend this company / product.
Glen writes on 16.02.2017
I decided to try out Saal Digital to print out my design portfolio, trick here is to take the time to take their advice and choose their colour profile and convert your images to said profile, I ordered on a Tuesday and today Thursday the folio has been delivered, I cannot express just how impressed I am fully, other than to say it's fantastic! The colours are exactly what I hoped for, and it's printed on very thick paper, my folio looks stunning, something to feel really proud of, I will definitely use Saal Digital again! A special mention must be said about their superb customer service, I had a voucher to help me, and it expired I had just lost my wife, and they immediately extended the voucher, I've never dealt with such polite and helpful friendly people before, they made the whole experience Excellent! And now I have a great looking designers folio, that will be a pleasure to show to prospective clients :) 11/10 these guys are fantastic!
andrew writes on 15.02.2017
For some time now shooting so many digital photo’s you need to actually get round to printing them off to see what you spend your time and effort doing. So far only seeing small 6 x 4 glossy prints has been very limiting, then out of nowhere came this opportunity.

After seeing a recent advertising scheme on Facebook for prints, I could not wait to try this product. Quickly registering on their website and writing a convincing statement to prove I would use their product for marketing their company. The chance to choose some wall décor that included aluminium was really great, after looking at this material choice for years.

Selecting the product is never simple, as you need to ensure you pick a suitable image, after debating this with the better half (my wife) we narrowed it down to a family holiday picture. This image was taken at Cromer, Norfolk and HDR technique was used (no tripod).

Quickly taking this parcel apart, the final product was simply divine, the image really matched the type of material, the clouds seemed to be pronounced like a 3D image.

The whole process as simple to follow, no software was even used, straight upload and then the usual address details. The package was delivered very swiftly, the packaging material was simple and protected the image perfectly.

Go try this company now and hope they impress you too!
Customer review from 14.02.2017
I ordered an A4 landscape book. The quality of the photo book is excellent with amazing colour, tone and clarity for each of the photographs which accurately reflected the detail and colour on my PC. I particularly liked the lay-flat design which allows one to include double page panoramas. The printed pages are also thicker than normal which gives the book a more luxurious feel.
The turn around time on the service from point of order to delivery is excellent as was the protective packaging used. Pricing is competitive and it was easy to see at every stage what the final product cost would be.
I would like to have the option to include a first and last leaf page so that the first image is not printed on the inside of the cover. I assume you could leave the first and last page blank.
I would also like to be able to share the book electronically either via own website or through dropbox and for others to be able to view and buy, if permission is granted, directly from Saal.
I would definitely order other books and products from Saal.
Customer review from 13.02.2017
Your servace was wonderful and the finished product was amazing quality !!! great value for money and I will use you again and recommend to anyone wanting a photo book you wont be disapointed with this company I give them 10/10 .... thank you Sall.digital :)
Customer review from 13.02.2017
Since I am a blogger photography plays very important role in my life. I enjoy to be creative with my photos. I do not want just caption the moment but even feelings. I have photos which I really like and of course I love to see my artwork around me. The easiest way is to transform my photos to a wall décor. It is very important to find a reliable company which is works on outstanding standard. I can confirm Saal Digital in Germany is pretty good in it. I ordered wall décor from this reliable company around one week ago and I was very impressed with the fast service, shipping and super safe packaging. Saal Digital really appreciate photo art.
Before you order your product you should download Saal Digital’s safe design software from their homepage. This software is very easy to use. There is nothing complicate or specific in it. The software even warns you when your photo has a poor quality. There is no disappointment. You can easily choose your design and even estimated delivery time.
My choice was UV direct print on Alu Dibond, which is extremely stable and rigid material – 3mm thick. Provides high resolution and sharpness through 6-colour, direct UV printing. It is water resistant!
There are different mounting options available. I was happy with the standard one, which arrived separate and is very easy to assemble.
Robert writes on 13.02.2017
So a couple of days ago I received a parcel from Saal containing my first ever 5mm acrylic print ready for the wall. I've dealt with those at Saal before when I tried out some of my photos printed in a photo book so I knew the quality would be first class. That didn't prepare me for the quality of their wall decor. Measuring roughly 35 x 60 there is no loss in quality or the colour on this print and it looks simply stunning. Still not sure where to put this on the wall but it won't be the only one I order from saal for the wall. Thank you for the ease and speed of which this got to me. Once again I am another happy customer thanks to Saal
Customer review from 13.02.2017
please check out my review of a alu dibond wall art
i was very happy with my product i think if im honest so far all products from saal have been great. https://falconphotographic.wordpress.com/2017/02/09/saal-digital-alu-dibond-wall-art/
Customer review from 11.02.2017
I've enjoyed producing this book and will certainly use your service again for further projects. I look forward to the finished product but am certain it will be as good as the service so far.
Stuart writes on 10.02.2017
Excellent service all round
Customer review from 10.02.2017
Ordered a photo book from Saal digital this is the third time I'm using saal excellent service and products as always
Customer review from 10.02.2017
Great product! Highly recommended service, high quality and durable product and excellent customer service and communication. Thank you
Sergejs writes on 10.02.2017
Great product ! Highly recommended service, high quality and durable product and excellent customer service and communication. Thank you
Dan writes on 08.02.2017
Ordered a Alu-Dibond Print, arrived swiftly, extremely well packaged, no chance of it being damaged or bent in transit. Its always nice to see your work printed and for me this was my first aluminium print. The quality is exceptional, sharp image, good colours and blacks. matte finish really makes it stand out. Very pleased, will be using saal again. I do think the price for the mounting kit is rather high though.
Darryl writes on 07.02.2017
Really pleased with the Alu-dibond panel with the aluminium mount. Looks great in my studio and was very easy to order through the software, which prices the job as you select the different options available.

Some photos and full review are here

https://plus.google.com/112371021107002329433/posts/TJSejguKXNP
Customer review from 07.02.2017
Simply excellent! Got a book made of some of my Herdwick Sheep Artworks to show clients and art shop owners. Software was easy to use. Would definitely recommend to other artists and photographers. Thank You Saal.
sonya writes on 06.02.2017
The photo book i received from saal is amazing quality and the website is easy to navigate as is their software. I already have people asking me if i can get them one printed so i will definitely be back for more. Thank you
Simon writes on 06.02.2017
I have just received a photo book from Saal. The service was very easy to use and the online software to upload images really intuitive and straightforward to understand. The order was printed quickly as it was posted within a few hours of the upload and arrived at my home address in three days from dispatching.
The quality of the final product is excellent and the colours in the photobook are outstanding. The final product is very much a quality one. I would definitely recommend Saal and use them again and look forward to trying out some of their other products. Thank you for the quality of finish and speedy service.
Customer review from 06.02.2017
Highly recommended service, high quality and durable product and excellent customer service and communication. Thank you
Tamas writes on 04.02.2017
Amaizing ! I only received beautiful table calendar. Great quality and super fast delivery. Looking forward to place next order
Customer review from 04.02.2017
Saal digital is now my ONLY place to have photobooks designed. The software is a dream to use. It's so easy to place images and then alter them.
The quality of the books is outstanding. Thick, stiff pages that you know will not tear or damage easily. The pages I have always ordered are in the matte effect. These still produce a luxurious feel and look to them.
As for delivery each photobook is sent through DHL so you know that it is secure and I've found that the books usually reach me within a week of ordering.
David writes on 03.02.2017
Great quality, easy to use software.
Slight delay in delivery service, whether it is with DHL, Parcelforce probably needs sreamlined.
Apart from this excellent.
Alison writes on 02.02.2017
I ordered a 30 x 45cm Aluminium Dibond Butler finish with wall mounting. The software was intuitive and very easy to use. I picked out one of my photos that incorporated water and reflection and bright colours which I thought would pop.
I was informed of how the order was progressing every step of the way and delivery was speedy. Packaging was superb and I couldn't be more delighted with the results. The colours pop and the finish is perfect for the reflection in the water.
Oliver writes on 02.02.2017
Great products and service!
Customer review from 01.02.2017
Simply excellent! Hardest part was selecting the images to use. Software was easy to use. Would definitely recommend to other photographers. Thank You Saal.
Customer review from 31.01.2017
Ordered an acrylic print from Saal-Digital the software is easy to use and straight forward, delivery was super fast and the end product is of exceptional quality.

As a professional wedding photographer saal offers products Im proud to preset to my clients.

I also ordered a Photobook from saal which Im equally pleased with
Barbara writes on 30.01.2017
The software is fantastic and easy to use, really happy with the turnaround time of print and delivery. As a wedding photographer you always need a company you can rely on.
The final products were amazing in quality and something Im proud to show and present to my clients.
Suman writes on 30.01.2017
Brilliant product and brilliant service
Customer review from 29.01.2017
Very easy, professional Process
Juan writes on 29.01.2017
I was very surprised when I received my photo book. It was less time I expected. The team helped me to reset my password after 1 month out of date for the voucher promotion. The result is amazing, the quality, the colors, laminations. Everything is perfect. I am really glad to recommend them and hopefully work together with new customers. Thanks a lot
Dan writes on 27.01.2017
Print quality, delivery time, software = fantastic
Martin writes on 25.01.2017
Fantastic software and great looking pictures
David writes on 25.01.2017
I am a professional golf trip photographer and have tried a few companies in the UK, some good some not so good - service and quality.
This is my second order through SAAL and have to say the quality is simply outstanding. My main market is in the United State and Canada who as you can imagine expect high quality and they are not disappointed.
The new season is about us with more orders to come in 2017.
Thank you SAAL.
Customer review from 24.01.2017
Ref Order No. 501701192029441
This is my very first order with "saal" and upon receipt of my photo prints which will be used in photo competition, I can honestly say I am very impressed with the overall quality of the finished product.
The software is user friendly, paper quality is good and the colours and definition are very true to the original image file.
The turn around time on the service from point of order is excellent as is the protective packaging used. Pricing is competitive and I can say that you have just found another customer. I will be ordering again, that is for sure and furthermore I will not hesitate to recommend "saal" to both my professional photographic colleagues and other friends.
Thank you for your service. Vielen danke.
Philip Gott (Gottimages)
Customer review from 24.01.2017
I have just received my first photobook from Saal of one of my weddings and I am super impressed with it. The colours and the quality of the prints and the paper is outstanding, it looks completely amazing. I would definitely recommend this product to friends.
I found the design software really easy and quick to use. There was flexibility in the templates which I really liked.
The speed of manufacture does not impede on the quality of the finished product and Saal kept me informed on progress via regular emails.

Overall super satisfied!
Fam writes on 23.01.2017
I'm a professional photographer, site recommend by fellow photographer. I have tried several companies for photobooks from cheap to expensive ones. I found Saal easy to use and simple to create books.
There is good selection of sample backgrounds, layouts plus a tool that lets you know image quality is suitable for print. I included a range of images within the book, black and white as well as colour and used a variety of layouts. Number of different options on books and paper quality and real time price guide as you add or remove pages. The software was easy to install and fantastic to use. Best feature I liked was the auto populate pages, then you can add or remove images, or start with a blank page.
Attila writes on 22.01.2017
I'm a professional wedding photographer. I tried many companies and I work with one many years ago. They top albums better quality than the Saal made, but for the price what the Saal offer just amazing. The softwer much better what I used before, easy adjust the borders with the help lines.
I placed the order on Saturday and the album was in my hand on Thursday. Great service!
I already recommended for friends.
I will stick with the saal for my family albums.
Customer review from 21.01.2017
Very impressed with the software to create the book and the finished article, Certainly wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Customer review from 20.01.2017
I am very impressed with the quality and service. Very good printing, true colours, thick glossy paper. Software is very easy to use but I would like more designs and colour changing options. Ordered it as my mini portfolio looks really classy. It all took only 6 days from the moment I started to design my photobook to the moment I got it from a courier. Certainly will recommend Saal to all my friends artists.
Customer review from 19.01.2017
Easy to create a superb quality photobook with ease.
Mike writes on 19.01.2017
Other photobook software usually give a separate Cover/Back cover option so that you can put a photo on it or leave it blank, your software includes it in the pages build so (totally my own fault for not paying attention) I thought the first "page" was the inside cover but it turned out that it printed on the actual book cover which I wanted left blank, but hey-ho my mistake and I have to suck it up.

Having said that, this photobook is outstanding, the pages are a beautiful gloss finish and each page is very thick and oozes quality. I paid an extra £5 to have a padded cover and it's well worth doing as it gives the book a lovely classy feel and the free layflat option is amazing letting you see any photo that stretches across two pages in full without the normal interruption of a fold.

Overall I would give SAAL photobooks 10/10 for quality and service, just beware when building your book and remember the first two pages are actually the hardback cover.
Pete writes on 18.01.2017
The software is fantastic and easy to use, really happy with the turnaround time of print and delivery. As a wedding photographer you always need a company you can rely on.
The final products were amazing in quality and something Im proud to show and present to my clients.
Lili writes on 18.01.2017
I was really impressed when I received and opened my photo book!
Suman writes on 18.01.2017
It's really easy to use saal's software. wonderful . I am loving it.
Tony writes on 17.01.2017
Quick delivery time on the first order and amazing product quality.
I would have no hesitation recommending to every one.
Customer review from 17.01.2017
Used them for a 40th anniversary photo album for my partners parents, the quality and service was excellent and I cannot mark them down on anything. For a product that is so inexpensive the quality is faultless
Ollie writes on 16.01.2017
I just cannot fault these guys, I was in awe when I received the photobook from Saal.
It certainly did my work a great justice printed at A3 size on high quality gloss paper to suit my nightscape work. The lay flat binding is second to none meaning panoramas are shown in all their glory. The front cover extremely high quality and protective.

All in all the product matched its cost (£140) and you really can see how high end it is compared to other photobook suppliers (especially ones i have used in the past). It is a stunning visual masterpiece that will grace the gallery where my work is displayed for the rest of this year displaying what can be achieved with my work to a high standard.

O.Taylor

http://www.ollietaylorphotography.com/photobook-review-saal-digital
claire writes on 16.01.2017
Lovely quality books where the flat lay works so well with planning the layout of the book.
Suman writes on 16.01.2017
I'm literally happy with product quality and service of Saal digital.
Customer review from 16.01.2017
Well pleased with the booklets After I initially messed up the order everything was sorted
Marie writes on 16.01.2017
Once you've downloaded Saal's own software, which is quite easy to use it didn't take too long to put the photobook together. The hardest part tbh was choosing the images .
Once finished I added it to my cart and it uploaded straight to Saal very quickly, this was at 9.30pm... By 11am the following morning I had an email to say it was shipped. WOW
My book arrived on Saturday 4 days after ordering, I can't complain about service or delivery, erythromycin impressive . and neither about the quality of the book. Its stunning.. Ive been looking for a format and a photobook that i would be happy to pass on to my customers so quality was foremost in my mind..
I went for the hardback cover and lustre (matt) images as my prints are normally printed on fine art paper so I thought lustre would be best for my images.. the pages are nice and thick and the colours vibrant and true to my images tbh my images have really popped and come alive in this book.
My only bug is that there was no first leaf page, so my first image is printed on the inside of the cover. In hindsight it's the only thing I'd change.
I'm very happy with the quality of the photobook and I'd definitely use #SaalDigital again. (And have already done so since reviewing my first book)
Thank you again to Saal Digital UK for a fabulous product. Received my next 4 books today, I have very happy customers.
Ash writes on 09.01.2017
Found the Facebook advert £40 offer, used the voucher towards a test wedding album, excellent quality and service through out. Paper quality was great and images printed well, binding wasn't bad either and very well priced. Will definitely use services in near future.
Richard writes on 07.01.2017
Great products with fantastic quality. absolutly wonderful.
Customer review from 05.01.2017
Rarely rarely do I write reviews/leave feedback.. however, the world needs to know about Saal Digital.

Absolutely astounded. Was recommended by a friend who had some LF Prints sent over to Scotland for a gallery, so decided to get a Wedding Anniversary album done, and I have to admit, for the price, and book size/style.etc I was sceptical at the price I was quoted on the Mac Desktop App, then the book arrived and my jaw dropped. I am in the process of writing an article about your services for my site (www.thehudsonstudio.com) - to let as many people as possible know about your work.
Have just ordered a large 28x28 book for a band I toured with a few times in 2016 as a late Christmas present for the 5 of them, and I simply cannot wait to see their faces.
I will of course be using your services for future clients, and hopefully weddings should I get into that area.
10/10. Incredible Products.
Customer review from 05.01.2017
Saal Digital UK Photobook Customer Review
I found an advert on Facebook - a £40 voucher for a photobook in a 14 day period, in exchange for a review. The design software is quick and simple to install and very easy to use. There is good selection of sample backgrounds, layouts plus a tool that lets you know image quality is suitable for print. I included a range of images within the book, black and white as well as colour and used a variety of layouts. I chose a matt hardback cover that was ideal for my chosen cover image; inside pages were of good quality gloss reasonably heavy paper. Book opens flat, images are printed to edge of pages as well as across gutter allowing you to effectively use the page area. I chose not to add any text on inside pages but the facility was available if required. Delivery to UK was really quick considering it was over the Christmas period. The book was well packaged and quality of final product was outstanding. Overall I was very impressed with SAAL; excellent user experience, speed of production and final product.
Customer review from 05.01.2017
I was really impressed with the quality of the photo album sample I ordered, and the software is so easy to use to create a beautiful layout. It's a great value option for wedding photography for couples on a budget but without compromising on quality
Customer review from 05.01.2017
I was very impressed to receive my leather album. I wanted to order a small, stylish album that a bride or groom could put in a handbag to use when meeting friends for coffee. Rather than showing their wedding pictures to friends from a phone this is the perfect solution. Sleek, modern with lay flat pages I am very happy indeed. The leather and design of the album are brilliant. I have already had great feedback on it and I look forward to purchasing an album for clients. Thank you Saal-Digital
Customer review from 02.01.2017
About a week ago i was reading through my Facebook feed when i noticed an AD that grabbed my attention, it was from a company called Saal Digital, a print company & they were looking for people to review their photobooks the deal was they send you a photobook to the value of £40 in exchange for an honest review of what you thought about the product.

This was perfect timing for me, i had been in the market for a book of some kind to display all my favourite work for that year, with plans to do one each preceding year to build up a collection of books to look back on in years to come and see how i have progressed as a photographer.

When I received the book I was so impressed with the quality of the book and the digital images!! I was so taken by the product that I showed all my family and friends who where also impressed!! Since ordering the book as a trial I have ordered a photo print to hang on my wall. I have received the print and all I can say is OMG what a print and it was packaged really well!! The whole process was very quick in the time of ordering to the time to receive the product.

I will be using this company for all my photo's and in the near
future for my business!

Thank you Saal your digital products are awesome!!

Rie Ramsey-Charles
Rana writes on 02.01.2017
My photo book order was matt finish lay flat A4 book.

The photo-book arrived on time. The quality of the printing was beyond my expectations. I downloaded the Colour Setting for my Mac from your website which helped me determined the colours and the contrast on my Mac screen. Very handy!

The SAAL book design software was good but it was a bit slow on my Mac other than that, I’m extremely pleased with the product and the service.
David writes on 02.01.2017
Beautiful interface in creating a photobook. Very simple, lovely options to choose from. Outstanding :)
Customer review from 02.01.2017
The software was easy to use . Plenty of templates to choose from . Print quality was brilliant and had the product delivered quickly . Love it. Thanks