Our Goal; Your Satisfaction

This is what our customers have to say


very good
4.9 / 5
of 330 customer reviews
5 stars
310
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0


  • Display all
  • Submit review now
Customer review from 27.06.2017
I am absolutely speechless!
Last week, I put 2 photobooks together. One for a recent wedding, and a little one for my recent newborn baby shoot. I placed the order on Wednesday with Saal Digital , knowing it normally takes a week, but thinking maybe an extra day or two as I had ordered 2.
But no. They arrived TODAY!
I cannot rate them highly enough.
I ordered an A4 matt cover, glossy 100 page photobook for the wedding. It is simply STUNNING! The feel to the cover is so smooth, the printing of the pictures are so sharp! There is no bleeding, the pages are so thick, it's just amazing.
The little one is about 6x4, perfect to pop into your handbag, but the quality is again absolutely amazing. for this one I ordered a soft cover with 30 matte pages. Again they are lovely and thick. Such quality!
My clients will be over the moon!!
The software is so easy to use, and you can make your own layouts and save them too.
I simply cannot recommend Saal Digital UK highly enough!!
Thank you.
John writes on 26.06.2017
Fantastic Products and service, already use their services. highly recomended
María José writes on 22.06.2017
I was privileged to get a £25 voucher to do a photobook. The whole product and service is totally excellent. Quality is exceptional and can only recommend highly for the best presentation of your pictures. Fast service with the highest quality. The software is easy to use and allows you to design your work as you prefer leaving you complete freedom. I received the item just after three days and it was perfectly packed. I was not disappointed, my photos look beautiful. The quality is superb and I am really sitisfied with the results. Thank you for the opportunity to trial your Company, I will definitely use you again and I will recommend your Company to my friends and family
anila writes on 20.06.2017
im a previous customer wish there was a way to view your photos before drag and drop in a larger format but on the whole good
Customer review from 20.06.2017
The first job I had done with you was excellent thank you!
Kamila writes on 19.06.2017
I have ordered Alu-Dibond photo print. Absolutely lovely product with excellent fast service and well packaged item.
Differently will order again and highly recommend the services.
Customer review from 19.06.2017
Excellent results from Saal - their photobooks are easily amongst the most professional products in the market. Quality is exceptional and can only recommend highly for the best presentation of your pictures.
Customer review from 19.06.2017
Thanks very much for the photobook. I'm very happy with it. Thank you for offering it to me in exchange for the review. It's appreciated. I hope my feedback was useful. If you would be interested, I would be interested in printing another photobook from you if you changed your software or improved your service and you wanted another more up-to-date review in the future.
Robin writes on 16.06.2017
I was offered the opportunity to purchase and review a photo product recently so here is my review which I hope may be of interest to my friends and fellow photographers who wish to purchase a photo book. The product is a photo book from Saal-Digital. I have ordered a number of photo books in the past but I must say the finish and paper quality of this product is far superior. You have a choice of matt or gloss finishes and the usual range of sizes are available. The layout software is easy to use and the support very good. This is a company based in Germany and their delivery time was very impressive - about 5 days from submission to receiving the product. Would i order from the again? definitely their prices are comparable to alternative suppliers but the quality far exceeded my expectations.and support.
Customer review from 15.06.2017
So, so, so impressed with my 50 x 70 Photo Rag. The quality is amazing and is really doing the original image justice. The service from start to finish has been impeccable. This is the second time I have ordered from Saal & I will definitely order again. Thank you
Stuart writes on 14.06.2017
Excellant all round service.
maria writes on 13.06.2017
user friendly website and good back up support. Have used more than once and will continue to do so
Customer review from 12.06.2017
Very well layed out easy to use and very easy to navigate
Gagan writes on 11.06.2017
amazing service
Customer review from 09.06.2017
Really can't believe how quickly this book was produced and returned to me. Great service and a really good quality product. Perfect colour reproduction, strong binding and simple software. What's not to like?
Mindaugas writes on 09.06.2017
Hello. I had a chance to order photo book from your company and I was realy impressed by thick pages. Photos was awesome! Very good quality! Definitely will be working with you in the future. Thank you.
Customer review from 07.06.2017
Absolutely in love with my Photobook, incredible quality. Very happy. Looks a lot better than I thought it would, very impressed, 100% will recommend SaalDigital to friends!
George writes on 07.06.2017
Excellent quality product with easy to use software first class service.
Customer review from 06.06.2017
Thank you Saal Digital !
Dave writes on 02.06.2017
The photobook itself is very colourful, bright and glossy. They are sharp and the colours look very accurate. Nice little book and very handy to have as a portfolio guide for to carry around and to show potential clients
Beata writes on 01.06.2017
Beautiful photo album; would definitely order more in the future; fast service with the highest quality
Customer review from 01.06.2017
web
Customer review from 30.05.2017
Brilliant as always.
David writes on 29.05.2017
Excellent from start to the finished product.
Steve writes on 26.05.2017
I am extremely pleased with the quality of my photo book. The quality of the paper and the clarity of the printing is outstanding. Setting everything up on line is easy using the Saal software and I will be recommending their products and services to our club members and I'm sure you'll be getting more custom from the Wallasey Photographic Society. Steve Carr (Competition secretary)
Customer review from 26.05.2017
Stunning. That is what others and myself said when we looked at my photobook, the print quality is really very good. I was skeptical, as i have had many issues in the past with other companies, but i had zero issues here. The software was great and easy to get around, the shipping took about 5-6 days, but the book quality is amazing, i love it!!
Customer review from 24.05.2017
First, I have to say how happy and satisfied I am of all the service in the whole! The software is easy to use and allows you to design your work as you better prefer leaving you complete freedom. It is possible, for example, to decide very specific and unconventional printing measures. It gives you also a good variety of materials to use for printing. I received the item just after a few days. It was perfectly packed and once opened I loved it straight away. Great quality of printing and materials. I definitely recommend them to get the best quality at affordable prices.
Stephen writes on 23.05.2017
I recieved my photo book today and I have to say I was hesitant about what the quality was going to be like. Well I had no need to worry because when I opened the book I instantly knew that this was of the best quality I have ever seen my photos printed outstanding saal digital thank you....
Steve writes on 23.05.2017
I recently ordered a 28x28cm photobook as a trial, as I had never done anything like this before.

The software installed smoothly onto my PC, and I found it both easy and intuitive to use.

For my album, I used a mixture of older, low quality digital pictures from 15 years ago, along with more recent higher quality images, all on a matte paper, and found all of the results looked good, even when spread out over 2 pages. And I used another large format picture which runs over both front and rear covers in gloss, and this produced a dramatic impact, enticing the reader to view inside.

A quality product, which I am happy to recommend for future use.
Customer review from 23.05.2017
Everything about the Saal experience is excellent.
Customer review from 22.05.2017
I recently ordered a photo book as a present for my mum. Obviously I selected (mostly) good quality images to use in the book itself, but I have to say that the end product is simply amazing. Especially the two page panorama shots; when opened you can't even notice the page joins and these look like one complete photo instead of (as happens in other books) looking like two halves of a photo on adjacent pages. Needless to say my mum was totally thrilled with it and can't wait to show other family members as well as her friends. I will recommend SAAL to others as I believe they are the best at what they do.
Jay writes on 22.05.2017
I was very interested to try out the photobooks from SAAL! I am a professional photographer specialising in fashion and modelling photography as well as portraits, weddings and commercial photography services. I will producing many prints and photobooks for my clients! Saal provided great service and production with a high quality photobook! I am very impressed.

I look forward to using Saal again for my printing photography projects.
Chera writes on 19.05.2017
I ordered an A3 diabond for my mum as part of surprise gift for her birthday. She said it was the best gift she has ever received.

The software and the installation of the software was easy peasy to use but I found it difficult to place the image into the correct size of the outlines that were give, but with perseverance I managed to get the image placed.

THe image is clear, sharp and the colours are beautiful and most importantly my mum has the image up on the wall and has its own pride of place.

Thank you Saal Digital, keep up the good work
Dave writes on 19.05.2017
I ordered the Aluminium Diabond 80x20 frame with the voucher I have received. The download and installation of the software was very easy and simple to do.

However when selecting the size (80x20) I tried to place my 80x20 image into the allotted space, My image would not fit. After umpteen attempts to resize the image to fit to the template it still would not work without the image perspectives not working out correctly.

In the end I ended up having to resize my image to a different size than 80x20 and then place that into the template given, again after much playing about and resizing I eventually made the image fit correctly into the template.

I did not get a mount on the reverse of the image as I knew I could do that myself (which has now been done).

Overall I am very satisfied with the final product but the time it took to resize the image was quite frustrating.

I would recommend anyone to get a product from Sale Digital.

Dave
Customer review from 19.05.2017
I am still a new customer with Saal-Digital but just wanted to take the time to say that every order I have made through your service has went very smoothly and the customer support has been outstanding, keep up the great work.
philip writes on 19.05.2017
Very good product excellent quality looks good on the wall and gets lots of positive comments.
David writes on 18.05.2017
So please to have found this company. Taking advantage of your trial offer, I recently ordered a photobook. The colour reproduction is solid with really great quality and resolution. The colours have depth & detail in the grading. The software was quick to download and install and easy to use. Really quite intuitive. One refinement I would suggest though is if there was a filter [on/off] to exclude those pictures already used. The options for the finished product were also very good. Where it really excels is the lay-flat pages, meaning you can lay a design cross the full width without needing to worry about losing your image in the gutter. Delivery was really fast with a note from them say it had been printed by morning of the following day. Shipping was swift also considering it has come from Germany. That’s German efficiency for you. I recommend them. SAAL Books http://www.saal-digital.co.uk
patrick writes on 17.05.2017
Definitely the best quality and service i have used to date especially your software
i found it outstanding compared to your competitors.....
keep up the good work.
Regards
Patrick Fullerton Photography
Customer review from 16.05.2017
The photobook is the best i've seen so far, the images are sharp and colours are correct, and fine quality paper and hard glossy cover - it is a stunning book.

The software was quick to download but took some time to navigate but that wasn't really an issue at all, uploading images was easy and fast. Delivery was very quick, no excessive packing, and signed for delivery.

My favourite printing company

Highly recommended!! (^_^)
Customer review from 16.05.2017
Just put an order in for a wall canvas as I was so impressed with the quality of my recent phonebook! Can't wait for it to arrive!
Customer review from 15.05.2017
This is my second review, as part of the free trail for photobooks. The whole experience has been brilliant. The book quality is excellent and the photos we chose look fantastic over the 2 page spread. The software was fairly easy to use, a little trying at times but overall very good. delivery was a little delayed but wasn't a problem. So, to sum up the whole experience......Loved it and will use it again!!!!
Customer review from 15.05.2017
Thank you for your amazing quality foam board delivered in less than 1 week to the uk.
I have published the image onto my Facebook page SarahJaynePhotography. The wall art is now on show in my front window for everyone to see and i will highly recommend you. Many thanks, Sarah
David writes on 15.05.2017
I am absolutely thrilled with my Glossy Photobook XT! IT looks stunning.
The software was so easy to download and use, and the quality of the pages and print are out of this world. The colours are amazing. I will definitely be purchasing another book soon. Thank you.
Swati writes on 15.05.2017
Thank you Saal Digital UK for giving me opportunity to test the photobook.This is my review. I can't really put into words my amazement when I took my photobook out of the box after that I couldn't take my eyes off from the book. I don’t even know how many times I've seen that album. The book is beautiful from the padded cover to the colours & good quality of pages that bring my photos to life. Great software to upload and design.
Johnny writes on 10.05.2017
Got my acrylic wall print through from @saal.digital.uk. It looks absolutely amazing, and I'm just wondering where I'm going to hang it. The quality is great and I'd never had anything printed on acrylic before, so it's nice to see one of my images in a different medium. It really suits landscape images. Turnaround time was very impressive. I'll definitely be using them again in the future as they knock other 'printers' out of the water with quality and speed of delivery.
Gerry writes on 09.05.2017
Wow...my lay flat photobook is amazing! from down loading the software to setting up and designing my book it has been a breeze and something I have really enjoyed doing. The quality of the glossy pages is amazing and really shows of my photos from NewZealand in the best way possible! Thank you
Customer review from 08.05.2017
Overwhelmed with how fantastic a service Saal digital provide. I will most certainly be using them again, and recommending to all.
Customer review from 05.05.2017
I am very pleased with my photo booklet, once again your service is excellent from downloading software to the delivery.
My photos were reproduced exactly as I would have wished, excellent colour representation.
I will certainly be ordering again soon
Customer review from 04.05.2017
Such great quality, will be ordering again!
Customer review from 04.05.2017
Wow, such good quality. Products make brilliant gifts. Thank you
Debra writes on 04.05.2017
I was privileged to get a £40 voucher to do a photobook from Saal, this is my review. I can't really put into words my amazement when I took my photobook out of the box. The book is beautiful from the soft cover to the colours that bring my photos to life.
I have done photobooks with other people and this company has produced the best, it's outstanding, they have managed to make me so proud of the photos and everything they have done has shown care from production to delivery. Thank you Saal and your team. Will be using you from now on.
Sital writes on 03.05.2017
Great Service,
outstanding Wall Décor which I have purchased. the Quality and the print finish is outstanding.
absolutely love this. Saal Digital thank you so much. this wall décor is outstanding and lights up the room. Quality and service 10/10.
Lynne writes on 03.05.2017
Another quality item from Saal Digital, this time a photo book. Very impressed with the quality of the book cover and the printed images. Colours are represented exactly. The photo book lays completely flat which is good for viewing panoramic pages. Turnaround from uploading images to delivery of my book was only 4 days. I would not hesitate in recommending Saal Digital for their photo books.
John writes on 02.05.2017
This is the third review I have written for SAAL Digital once again from another product test promotion. I decided to use the booklet voucher as part payment to order three booklets from the company so rather than a completely free product to test I used it as a discount on the three books.

After two previous product test promotions I was accepted for I knew I would have no issues with quality. Every time I have used SAAL Digital I have been blown away by the finished article. The finish is beautiful with a semi transparent plastic cover on both the front and back to protect the pages, which is a very nice touch.

The booklets were put together using the downloaded SAAL Digital program, which once again is very easy to navigate and you can customise each page and design the whole product easily. You even have options to change the opacity of images, which I did use on the rear page to put an image of myself on the back faintly.

With their software you are fully aware of the price of the finished product from the very start, which again is good, there is no added costs apart from delivery at the end. I have used companies that add extra costs at the final stages and you end up paying more than advertised. Everything from the design all the way to the payment takes place in the software and it takes a couple of minutes for the final upload onto their system.

Delivery takes a few days and it arrives well protected in the package and again, I cannot fault the quality. The pages are pretty heavyweight and the images are vibrant. Once again SAAL have impressed me enough to continue to keep their software on my computer and I do intend to use the company for future needs. I have applied for and received their business use discount which is another incentive to continue with the company.
Graham writes on 02.05.2017
My canvas print in floating frame is superb.
The quality of the printing and the standard of workmanship of the frame is excellent.
The packaging was extremely good and the time from ordering to receiving the finished product was very short.
Highly recommended.
Debra writes on 02.05.2017
This is the first time I have used Saal, I have an exhibition coming up and needed just one more photo to be done. I used Saal because I have become disillusioned with another company I used. I am not disappointed and glad I chose this company, the colour and production is outstanding, packed well, and impressed with the protection film over the picture to protect from fingerprints when unwrapping etc. Highly recommended this company for care, production, quality, and delivery. Thank you Saal.
Tina writes on 02.05.2017
I ordered 2 sets of wall art; 1 on the Artists Canvas and 1 set in Alu- Dibond. Both sets are amazing and so much better than anything else I have ever seen. I love everything about this company and will be looking at placing further orders soon.
Peter writes on 28.04.2017
I took advantage of the voucher to purchase a photo book and review it. I can honestly say that this book i created was one of the best i have made. I have exhibitions and also sell a few of my images and if the prints are of the same high quality as the book , then i will be using Saal quite often. The software was easy to use and maneuver around. I think Saal has offered great service and quality products and i am now wondering what image to put on my Wall Decor.
DARREN writes on 27.04.2017
I am so very pleased with my Canvas. This is a very important photo to me, and when I ordered it I was a bit apprehensive. Well I needn't have been, the quality of the canvas is 100%, really clear and crisp. The delivery time was very quick and in fact arrived 2 days before the estimated delivery date. I will definitely use Saal-Digital when ordering my next canvas. A very happy customer indeed. Thank you
Customer review from 27.04.2017
I love taking photos and when my friend forwarded me details of saal-digital looking for people for a product trial I jumped at the chance. I was chosen to trial a product and was sent a £50 voucher towards the cost of wall art-instead of having one picture done, I went for 3. It was easy, the hard part was choosing the photos! I downloaded the free software, uploaded my photos and waited excitedly. When they arrived a few days later I was not disappointed, my photos look beautiful. The quality is superb and I am more than happy with the results. Thank you for the opportunity to trial your Company, I will definitely use you again and I will recommend your Company to my friends and family


Your opinion is very important for us

Your comments will be sent directly to our management team, who will get back to you as soon as possible. We are looking forward to positive feedback, but it is also importance for us to learn why you are not satisfied with our service. Objective customer reviews will always be published at Saal Digital with your agreement.

We ask for your understanding that unobjective comments or problems that are too specific will not be published, and reviews, that are too long, will be shortened.

Of course, you can also post your review on our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/saal.digital.uk

Thank your for your comments
Please correctly fill out the fields marked with red.
  • Please leave at lease one comment!
  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  •  
  •  
  • Do not publish this review
    image/* 8 Maximum number of uploads reached. 4MB The maximum file size is 4 MB.
    Add a picture
  • Need a reply?
    In order to get back to you with our feedback, please inform us of your order number, or your name and phone number/e-mail address. Of course, you can also submit your comment anonymously.

  • Do not disclose my first name
  • In order to provide a more efficient service, please specify your order number. We are striving for improvement and are looking forward to your support.

Submit comment now