Our Goal: Your Satisfaction

This is what our customers have said about us

 

 


very good
4.9 / 5
of 589 customer reviews
5 stars
534
4 stars
52
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0


  • Display all
  • Submit review now
James writes on 12.12.2017
Just amazing, easy to use website, quick delivery and absolutely stunning product.
vivian writes on 11.12.2017
Thank you :)
Customer review from 10.12.2017
Hi All, I would like to review the product I ordered via Saal Digital. It was an Alu-Dibond Butlerfinish with an old black and white picture. Well, the product has come out really well. It has a nice quality (being an old photo) but worth the effort. The software is easy to use and it takes 1-2 week to get it delivered at your doorstep.
I wish I could test other products also... to see the quality. The Alu-Dibond is on the aluminium frame so it shines when you see it under the light. So be careful which frame you want to use for your photos. I would prefer PVC foamboard or Canvas for my other photos now :)
Great products I must say...!!
- Payal
Thomas writes on 10.12.2017
Using this company to create to wedding albums, was really easy especially using the program offered. The first album I created was brilliant quality and very reasonable priced. Would definitely recommend to others.
I will now be ordering samples and using this as part of my photography work.
Customer review from 07.12.2017
I have just received phonebook number five from All Digital. Excellent high quality. Another order will be getting logged.
Adam writes on 07.12.2017
This service was incredible! I have tried 2 other companies and this is by far the thickest paper, best layflat book and overall amazed that there was no clipping on photos (happened with others).

Highly recommend to all!!!
Mark writes on 06.12.2017
I have been asked to take part in a product review for SAAL Digital’s wall art product range, I ordered a 40 x 60 Alu-Dibond print of one of my photographs. As ever SAAL’s design software is a real pleasure to use and very intuitive. If you had never ordered photographic work before you would have no issues doing so with SAAL. The communication with the company throughout was excellent as was the delivery of my artwork. The quality and sharpness of the finished image were second to none and I will definitely be using them again. The resulting work is displayed in my dining room and has had very positive comments.
I have no qualms about recommending SAAL for all future printing orders to my friends and colleagues and I will be using them for a very long time to come.

www.thedorsetphotographer.com
Yahiya writes on 06.12.2017
I have come across Saal Digital via Facebook and did not take it seriously. But surprisingly, generous £25 worth voucher came through via email and I decided to put some of our family photos from iPhones and other digital sources in to a photobook. The software is simple to use, quite intuitive and has templates already. After uploading some of the photos, I have sent my order and within few days I had a knock from courier company delivering the photobook. That was pretty fast.

And know I have family photobook with precious photos I kept in my digital archives. Thanks to Saal!
Customer review from 06.12.2017
Thanks for the opportunity to use your service and to gain a photobooklet. The service was really easy to use and and simple and advanced controls which was interesting to see. Will be using this service again in the future.
Customer review from 05.12.2017
Another fantastic product by a fantastic company, HIGHLY recommended!
Peter writes on 05.12.2017
As always such amazing service from you guys and delivered within the week, on the lead up to Christmas is very impressive.
The quality of the product as always is top notch. Would not use any other lab now. :)

Thank you so much and have a great Christmas.
Customer review from 04.12.2017
It has been a great pleasure printing my photos with Saal Digital. They are fast, reliable, honest and do all their best to provide a client with a product of superb quality. This has been true with me, if you don't believe, just make an order) THANK YOU!!!
Customer review from 03.12.2017
Ordered a photobook based on the high quality of Photobooklet that I have previously purchased
Peter writes on 03.12.2017
The product is exceptional quality for the price point. Website very clear and easy to use, incredibly quick turnaround and delivery. Software if helpful, especially in a seamless link to the website for ordering and payment. One comment I would make is not most intuitive when it comes to layout options. I want to choose a layout for a page and add pictures to that. Whereas you only get the layout options as you add more pictures to a page. I want to keep a layout design and try different pictures in different spaces without it reorganising the page.

Other than that TINY thing, amazing service and a super product; Highly recommend.
Dougie writes on 02.12.2017
Fifth book ordered from Seal, very much impressed with every product I receive. Thank You.
Mihaita writes on 02.12.2017
Highly recommend the Photo Booklets , brilliant service and fast delivery. The quality of the printing is very good and I am happy with the result of my photo book.
Thank you so much for excellent quality .
Dilpreet writes on 30.11.2017
I was offered a £40 gift voucher in return of a honest feedback.

What is good

1. The Quality of the photobook is good, i had 10 page album with XT thick page. They look good and feel good. However I am not sure how the photobook without hard page looks and feel.
2. Delivery was good, from order to delivery it was 7 days. Very impressed.
3. Print quality is very good. Colours are true to what you see. So no problems in this area whatsoever.

What is not good
1. The album with XT page cannot have more than 30 pages , i have seens ablum with more pages with XT thick pages.
2. Even though the size of album says A4, it is not. It is smaller, I think 2 cms in width and 1.5 cms in lenght. So I won't be using this for my professional work.
3. Software was very difficult to use, or may be i did not find it easy. The layout felt bit restrictive. This requires improvement or at least very detailed video on how to use it.

It is cost effective. But not to say that it is the best.
Iain writes on 29.11.2017
Every photographers dream, a top quality product, with a very professional finish. Having trained in Lithography printing and bookbinding, I have the ability to see this as a superb piece of craftsmanship.
Customer review from 29.11.2017
Good service
Customer review from 29.11.2017
This will be the second order I have placed, having been entirely pleased with the quality of my first order.
Customer review from 28.11.2017
Really great quality. Impressed with accurate colour profiling and good tonal resolution across full gamut.
Jekaterina writes on 28.11.2017
Thank you for a great service! Will definitely use you again and will recommend you to my friends.
The quality of the photobook is perfect, nice thick paper and fast delivery!
The only confusion I had was with the first and the last pages. It was not clear enough if the first page where you put photo goes on the cover or if it doesn't. Now I know that i need to leave my first and last pages blank.
Customer review from 28.11.2017
This is for the small photo book received some time ago not the large one just ordered.

Superb service and unbelievably fast delivery and quality of product. The whole Saal experience coul not be improved. Keep up the great work.
John writes on 27.11.2017
The quality of the A3 Landscape photobook exceeded my expectations. The colours were spot on. I highly rate the hardcover photobook and Saal-Digital for providing an excellent product. All I ask for is an A3 portrait format option in the photobook Catagory. Saal-digital, you have earned me as a returning customer.
Customer review from 27.11.2017
I am an amateur landscape photographer and having seen another Saal book I decided to make yearbooks of my work. My first book is lovely and I'm thrilled with it's quality. I love that there is no seam in the centre of 2 page spreads so the photo is seen properly. I was able to track delivery through every step and knew exactly when it would arrive.
I will be able to display my work when I give talks to other photographic societies next year
I'm really looking forward to making my 2017 year book.
Customer review from 27.11.2017
Amazing Software.. it was soo much fun creating my photobook
Customer review from 26.11.2017
Product is lovey quality, the software is ok to use and probably easier when one gets more familiar with it.
Customer review from 25.11.2017
Highly recommend .
Customer review from 24.11.2017
The software provided is very user friendly, and makes creating an album very quick and easy. The website is very informative and practical. Just now waiting for our first album tests, and all being well I will use your company on a regular basis
Renata writes on 23.11.2017
I ordered the hard cover photobook from Saal (landscape, 28x19 in high end print mate paper) and was extremely satisfied with the easy use of their software when ordering as well as the quality of the product. My photobook arrived earlier than I expected and the quality of the print and finish did justice to my photos. I was also very impressed that the way how the central fold doesn't affect the pictures at all. As this was a Christmas present, I am now in a process of selecting more photos to do a second photobook. Amazing product and fast delivery makes a very happy customer! :-)
Joanna writes on 23.11.2017
Initially the first time i tried to make a photobook it took a very long time, more so as i didn't have a specific reason for the book. Second time I tried i used the faster option and it was done is minutes and delivered within days. Very impressed with service and quality.
Asma writes on 22.11.2017
Jusr received my photobook. Very impressed with quality of work and printing. Just a little glitch, I did try to check pics on all pages since i used online portal but somehow missed and same photo is printed thrice. But it maybe a glitch of overlooking on my side too... will use again ... the colors are brilliant .
Customer review from 22.11.2017
The finished product for the photobook was AMAZING! I highly recommend this product!
Customer review from 21.11.2017
Im so happy with this, the service was fast, the voucher was so kind and the quality really shows my wildlife shots off well, theres nothing i can fault with this and would be happy to sell these to clients for wildlife and weddings. thanks again and def a service ill be using again in the future.
Larissa writes on 21.11.2017
Amazing quality !!! Very happy with my photobook.
Nick writes on 18.11.2017
This is my second order with Saal Digital and once again, you’ve knocked it out of the park with this order. I’m really happy with it - Thank You!
patrick writes on 18.11.2017
Brilliant service and great quality and speed of delivery and cost would recommend highly this site to anyone
David writes on 18.11.2017
My first photo book with Saal, the quality is excellent, photos sharp and good reproduction of colours .
I will try their print service next,
Thank you
Mr D. Newbury
Matthew writes on 17.11.2017
My Photobook arrived today. It was well packaged and arrived in a short time from Germany.

My photographs look beautiful. Totally astounded with the quality of the book, the paper, the printing accuracy and the binding.

The landscapes lay flat and the page centre is barely discernible.

I have already shown a few of my friends the finished product and they love it also.

I want to order further books when I am ready.

Great work!
Ben writes on 17.11.2017
I was contacted by SAAL Digital to try their products and have to say the process of selecting a designing a print was excellent. I will definitely use them again and the resulting image, given as a birthday present, is very much liked by the recipient. The options available via the software is suitable for a number of applications however I chose the aluminum mounted picture and think the quality and sharpness of the image is second to none.

Comes highly recommended
Customer review from 16.11.2017
Loads of fun making this book, i'll be posting my finished product on my Instagram page 'lornasinstaphotography'

Thank you for this opportunity to make my book
Mike writes on 15.11.2017
My customers are full of praise for the Gallery Prints and I cannot fault Saal. I've already recommended their services to several other professional photographers
Laurentina writes on 15.11.2017
Thank you so much for excellent quality photos print
Customer review from 15.11.2017
Brilliant service and fast delivery. The quality of the printing is very good and I am happy with the result of my photo book
Customer review from 14.11.2017
Thank you very much SAAL.
The photobook is at the highest quality of print and looks great!
Fast print and dispatch also!
Customer review from 14.11.2017
Saal, is an extremely smooth service their app is simple to use and the quality you can product is perfect, high resolution images, nice thick paper and fast delivery! Would and have recommended to my photographer friends!
Customer review from 13.11.2017
staff are very cooperative and friendly. definitely recommending to a friend.
Karl writes on 12.11.2017
Found the website very interesting and user friendly when choosing the album and how many pages I wanted. After this choosing the pictures I wanted in the album was hard for me as I wanted all but had too many and eventually made up my mind. Placing them was easy but, and the only but, was I could not figure out how to put a background colour in on pages with more than one picture in. Delivery was quick and signed for, spot on for me and the quality of the photobook was very good, thank you. Will recommend to friends and family.
Customer review from 12.11.2017
I am incredibly impressed with the quality of the product, I love the finish on the Alu-Diabond as it looks very durable and easy to keep clean. I was originally thinking of getting a gallery print but keeping glass finishes clean without streaks is difficult so I thought I would try a different finish type and was pleasantly surprised by how great it looked in matte.

The definition and quality of my original photo is maintained, so I was really happy with the finished product, which is something I cannot say for other photo companies I've used in the past when blowing up photos for wall decor.

I feel very confident in the abilities of this company to deliver fantastic products with great service. I will definitely use Saal Digital again and am already planning my next few orders (a larger wall print and a photo book).

The software is easy to use, although I'm good with cameras, I'm not so great with computer technology so I was glad I didn't have a traumatic time setting up my order haha, it didn't take long at all and was incredibly simple. The delivery time was as stated and I received updates about my package and when it would be delivered with a specific time frame and an option to change that time frame to best suit me.

Thank you very much Saal-digital, wonderful product and service!
Sally writes on 11.11.2017
Got a £24.99 photobook for a present and I'm really impressed with the quality and how quickly it arrived! The software worked pretty well, but the 1 minute photobook part seemed to just throw everything in wherever it felt like. I suspect a large part of my personal problem is that I had cropped my pictures down already, so to get them to fill the pages, I had to enlarge them which in turn zoomed them in, sometimes cropping out parts.

Overall I'm really happy with my little photobook and it'll make a great present for family who like to see my (mainly wildlife) photos.
Customer review from 09.11.2017
I ordered two poster prints a week ago and was given a clear expected delivery date at the time of order. My package arrived today ahead of schedule which is great service. I have only recently started to use Saal but I am very pleased with the ease of use when creating your prints using their software. There are also plenty of lay out options so that you have a good level of choice about how you present your work.The quality of the print and paper was very good when received and was well packaged. I will be using them again for future printing for sure.
Nigel writes on 09.11.2017
I would love to be able to put this book online and sell it alongside exhibitions. Just a thought.
NIgel writes on 09.11.2017
Third time I have used the service and it is great. Just wish I could show the books online and sell directly from there as it would stimulate sales and mean people could order direct. Hey...that's nothing to do with the quality however which is Ace...
Customer review from 09.11.2017
My first contact with Saal was through Facebook, I thought that would be of good interest to me. Initially I had a photo book of Venice done from a long weekend we had there which all the family loved. We all have too many photos stored on hard drives etc now , it's great to have a book in your hand which you have designed as well. I have just had through the 1st wedding photo book which the couple were absolutely delighted with , so much so that they have ordered 2 for their parents as well. In a nutshell , great quality, design to suit yourself , very quick production and swift delivery all at a very competitive price ...what more do you want !
Customer review from 09.11.2017
Excellent quality and fast delivery.Will use again.Recommended by a photographer friend, so I had confidence in the company from the start.
Customer review from 08.11.2017
I've used Saal Digital multiple times now and each time they just get better and better!

Easy to use website, fantastic customer service, fast delivery time, superb quality.

I've recommended Saal Digital to so many people and won't go anywhere else for my work to be printed now.

Great company.
Customer review from 07.11.2017
Why do you charge not to print a barcode? It seems a bit like a protection racket to me. I will be trying the Fujifilm service for my next photobook - I am not aware that they run a similar scam - and if their quality is as good as yours, I will switch to them for future projects.
Philip writes on 07.11.2017
If you are interested in getting your images printed in book form look no further than Saal-Digital.co.uk. An excellent service with plenty of product options. I signed up to test the photo booklet and I am more than pleased with the result, so much so that I will be using this service again. The software is easy to use. The quality is superb and delivery time is very good. Thumbs up to Saal-Digital.co.uk.
Customer review from 05.11.2017
Software runs very smoothly, very easy to navigate. Amazing delivery response, will definitely be using again.
Customer review from 03.11.2017
Really enjoyed the experience of crreating with very little limitations!


Your opinion is very important for us

Your comments will be sent directly to our management team, who will get back to you as soon as possible. We are looking forward to positive feedback, but it is also importance for us to learn why you are not satisfied with our service. Objective customer reviews will always be published at Saal Digital with your agreement.

We ask for your understanding that unobjective comments or problems that are too specific will not be published, and reviews, that are too long, will be shortened.

Of course, you can also post your review on our Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/saal.digital.uk

Thank your for your comments
Please correctly fill out the fields marked with red.
  • Please leave at lease one comment!
  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  • Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%Star 0%
    No commemt

    What troubled you most?

  •  
  •  
  • Do not publish this review
    image/* 8 Maximum number of uploads reached. 4MB The maximum file size is 4 MB.
    Add a picture
  • Need a reply?
    In order to get back to you with our feedback, please inform us of your order number, or your name and phone number/e-mail address. Of course, you can also submit your comment anonymously.

  • Do not disclose my first name
  • In order to provide a more efficient service, please specify your order number. We are striving for improvement and are looking forward to your support.

Submit comment now